Xigmatek Elysium Review

Review Score:
14 Flares 14 Flares ×

Xigmatek have been earning a solid reputation among the enthusiast community for their high quality range of products. Today we are looking at the gargantuan Elysium case, which on paper looks to be possibly one of the best value and most capable cases on the market.

The Xigmatek Elysium is no ordinary case, it can handle multiple watercooling radiators, can accommodate dual power supplies and has twelve 5.25 inch drive bays. It also supports HPTX, XL-ATX, E-ATX, ATX, Micro ATX, ITX form factors.

Features:

Product Name ELYSIUM
Product Number CCC-HSA0DS-U01~04
Dimension (W)230 x (H)618 x (D)663 mm (9.06*24.33*26.10 inches)
Drive Bay 5.25″ External x 12 with tool-free holders.
(Including two external 3.5″ device adapter and one 4 in 3 3.5″ HDD adapter.)
Expansion Slot 10 slots
Motherboard Support HPTX, XL-ATX, E-ATX, ATX, Micro ATX, ITX (with backside hole for CPU cooler)
Power Supply Standard P/S2 ATX/EPS power supply unit
1. Two PSU space on the top and bottom.
2. Intake airflow hole with dust filter.
3. Available for face upward and downward installation.
4. Within anti-vibration rubber.
Cooling System Air-cooling
Front Fan : Pre-installed 120mm white LED with black blades x 2
(On the 4 in 3 HDD cages.)
Rear Fan : Pre-installed 140mm white LED with black blades x 1
(120mm fan is available)

Side Fan : Pre-installed 200mm white LED with black blades x 1
CPU Fan : 80/120mm fan x 1 available

Bottom Fan :
*If PSU was installed on bottom space: 120/140mm fan x2 or 200mm fan x 1
**If PSU was installed on top space: 120/140mm fan x3 or 200mm fan x 2

Top Fan :
*If PSU was installed on bottom space: 120/140mm fan x3 or 200mm fan x 2
**If PSU was installed on top space: 120/140mm fan x2 or 200mm fan x 1

The clearance of CPU cooler height is 185mm without side panel preinstalled 23cm fan interference.
The clearance of CPU cooler height is 155mm with side panel preinstalled 23cm fan interference.
Side panel 23cm fan is removable to top and bottom fan space If interference.

Water-cooling
Water pipe holes x 7 (with rubber cover)
Available for 360/420mm radiator
I/O Panel Top Panel: Power On/Off switch, USB3.0 x 2, USB2.0 x 2, e-SATA x 1,
Audio in/out x 1 (HD Audio).

-

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Xigmatek Elysium Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
14 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 13 14 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

11 Comments
  • Ian
    July 21, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats brilliant, really good deal for everything they have included.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Henry
    July 21, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I wish more companies used exotic aluminum, but it does affect the price greately.

    I like the appearance, very like a coolermaster design IMO, nice internals

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry Smyth
    July 21, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Heck of a price indeed. I like the option for wheels. I hate moving those steel cases about. very heavy.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned
    July 21, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Our local stores dont stock xigmatek, although ive seen a few of their older cases in PCWORLD.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rufus
    July 21, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats a really nice design.

    I personally never go for aluminum cases. I know they are lighter but the premium just doesn’t seem worth it to me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Feebee
    July 21, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    My next case! Thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Patrick
    July 21, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They make some really good products but domt often get the credit they should.

    Our local store has this on display and it looks brilliant,, but the top flap broke off. Not a big deal really as i would take mine off, or leave it open all the time

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Gav
    July 21, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Not often you see a company giving server wheels with a mainstream case, very nice touch

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brownstone
    July 22, 2011
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I read this yesterday and had to come back to it again. ordered one. damn you :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ADI MEHTA
    June 24, 2012
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    dear sir, i was highly impressed after viewing Xigmatek Elysium review, i would like your suggestion, iam having X8DTG-QF, MO BO from super micron its size is 13.2″x 15.2″ and says EATX, will this chassis support this board, iam already having with me 2nos, of xeon x5650 and 5000 quadro. but system chassis is very expensive, will i have to make any modifications in this or the mo bo will fit in strait in . please suggest a PSU up to 1000w to 1200w, as iam a freelance designer, please suggest . Awiting for your reply at the earliest
    thanking you
    Regards adi mehta.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ADI MEHTA
    June 24, 2012
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    sir, once i get your positive reply i will order for one and start my work.,
    regards adi

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives