KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC 2048MB Review (UK exclusive) (1268mhz – White PCB)

Review Score:
9 Flares 9 Flares ×

Nvidia’s GTX580 was my favourite video card for a very long time, and I have been equally impressed with its successor, the GTX680. We have already analysed several versions of the new design, but I can genuinely say that today we really do have something special for you. KFA2 have released two new overclocked, Limited Edition versions built around a stunning white PCB, with triple fan cooler. We have the more expensive version on test today with very limited availability, is it as good as it sounds? More importantly it is worth the staggering £559.99 inc vat asking price?

KFA2 are a relatively new name to the market and many people might not be immediately familiar with the branding. We reviewed a couple of their video cards recently, including the excellent GTX680 EX OC.

This 1268mhz boost version is available direct from Overclockers for £559.99 inc vat. This is only available in very limited quantities due to the low approval rate for such high clock speeds.

This card really is a work of art. The last time I can remember a white PCB was when Sapphire released their original PURE boards.

Product Nvidia GTX580 Nvidia GTX590 Nvidia GTX680 GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC 2048MB
Transistors 3000m 3000m x2 3540m 3540m
Core Clock 772mhz 607mhz 1006mhz+ 1202mhz+
(1268mhz boost)
Memory clock 1002mhz 855mhz 1502mhz 1502mhz
Shaders 512 512×2 1536 1536
ROPs 48 48×2 32 32
Memory amount
3GB 3GBx2 2GB 2GB
Memory bus width 384bit 384 bit x 2 256 bit 256 bit

The KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC has reviewed a huge core clock increase to over 1,200mhz, with an effective turbo boost speed to 1,268mhz. The GDDR5 memory is clocked at the same speed of 1,502mhz, or 6Gbps effective. We should notice some significant increases over the reference model, which is already lightning fast.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC 2048MB Review (UK exclusive) (1268mhz - White PCB), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
9 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 8 9 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

16 Comments
  • Optical Illusion
    June 29, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    damn, thats a mega card, more than my whole system cost however!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis
    June 29, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    White pcb is really awesome, never seen that done before. wozzers, can never buy this b aby, off to try and win it now !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • WarrenUK
    June 29, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Yeah that is serious. Im not easy impressed but KFA2 are right up there now with the best of them after seeing this.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter manuel
    June 29, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very sexy, looks like the knd of card you can only dream about

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe
    June 29, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Small fortune but very sexy. Nv for the win

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Paradis
    June 29, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Not available online sadly. Any ideas when they will have stock?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • WarrenUK
    June 30, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    damn the more I re-read this, the more I want it :( sucks to be a student.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry Ddh
    June 30, 2012
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The price is ridiculous for most people, but a good point is made in the conclusion. People who buy these kind of cards really dont care. ive seen reviews dock two points for a price over £500 when really the people who buy these and read the reviews tend to focus on overclocking, temps and how easy it would be to watercool :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian
    June 30, 2012
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    holy bank balance batman!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Teronus
    June 30, 2012
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    No SLI results? :p come on, lets see SLI across 4 screens next :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sven
    June 30, 2012
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Im not so sure on the white to be honest. its quite sore on the eyes. Id like it in pink. any takers?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry
    June 30, 2012
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Whats the significance of the ‘hall of fame’ stamp on the back of the PCB? anyone know

    Great pics by the way, I can see every transistor on the board. really nice idea.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Muhammad Ali
    July 1, 2012
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    its a awesome gpu no doubt……i called it a beast

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dave
    July 2, 2012
    #14
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That looks like a Awesome card 3 fans OMG.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • HIS' Icy cool new HD7950 - IT Lounge
    July 11, 2012
    #15
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC 2048MB @ Kitguru [...]

  • zotacextreme
    September 10, 2012
    #16
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    this is the highest factory oced gtx 680,overvoltage it with afterburner 2.2.3 ,i think it will reach 1.45 ghz +core clock,maybe better buy than the msi lightning 680

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives