Sapphire Radeon HD6850 and HD6870 Review

Review Score:
6 Flares 6 Flares ×

Futuremark released 3DMark Vantage, on April 28, 2008. It is a benchmark based upon DirectX 10, and therefore will only run under Windows Vista (Service Pack 1 is stated as a requirement) and Windows 7. This is the first edition where the feature-restricted, free of charge version could not be used any number of times. 1280×1024 resolution was used with performance settings.

3dmark vantage1 Sapphire Radeon HD6850 and HD6870 Review

The Sapphire HD6870 scores 15,722 points in 3DMark Vantage which is an impressive result, only 500 points behind the eVGA GTX460 FTW which is one of the fastest GTX460′s on the market at 850 core. For direct comparison the reference clocked GTX460 at 675/900 scores 13,071. The Sapphire HD6850 scores around 12,589 points putting it 500 points ahead of the GTX460 768mz.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Sapphire Radeon HD6850 and HD6870 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
6 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 2 6 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

  • JC

    Your 6850 have 1120 sharders. o_o”

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • harry

    these are really good cards, love the performance and price.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank

    Excellent boards those, really look the part and performance is awesome. overclocking is great !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • P1n3apqlExpr3ss

    Shit… haha 6850 is a killer card and guess what? its right in the price range im looking at :D
    Only thing i can say reading other reviews is that the 6850 reference cooler is pretty weak. These sapphire cards look great for the money :D (6850) will reserve judgement til i seem overclocked 6870s

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    Killer card indeed, couldnt agree more.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terrid Fayid

    HD6870 is good, but I dont like reference designs, too noisy/hot/ I will wait for sapphires or XFXs custom cooling one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harris

    HD6870 is the one I would get, but not reference version. will wait a month for vapor X or toxic version.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev

    6870 reference design is a waste, waiting on other solutions

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • steve

    the hd6870 isn’t my first choice until they get third party products out of the stable,

    Its always the way with launches, but its weird AMD have let their partners make third party solutions for 6850s

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jon

    over clocked HD6870s might be hard to get out the door with such poor over clocks on the core. seems both boards max out around 950

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    While these cards aren’t awe inspiring, when you look at the price 150 for a 6850. about the same as the 5770. 25% more performance, looks good.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lux

    those overclocks on the 50 are great. id say overclocked versions will be out really soon. vapor x anyone ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Michael

    As JC stated, this 6850 has 1120 shaders instead of the default 960…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech head

    The bottom gpuz screenshot is for the 6870

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned

    I get the same 3dmark vantage score as this HD6850. I was hoping I might even up with a 1120 shader version but sadly not :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://noir-badger.deviantart.com Krissy

    @ Jon

    I saw in another review that they managed to get the Sapphire 6870′s core clock to 1000mHz stable. I’m sure if put under water, these cards will have a bit more overclocking headroom anyway.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives