Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Motherboard Review

Review Score:
25 Flares 25 Flares ×

Today we are taking a look at the Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H, the latest Z77 motherboard targeting the mainstream enthusiast audience. This board is built for overclocking and stability using the 3D power system with Auto Voltage Compensation. Is this an ideal board to shortlist for your next system build?

Over the last couple of weeks we have reviewed many Z77 motherboards from Asus, ASRock, BioStar and Sapphire. If you are building a new Z77 system then you are spoilt for choice. Does this Gigabyte board match the excellent ASrock and ASUS boards we have recently reviewed?

The Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H motherboard we are looking at today is available via special offer with ARIA right now and they are including a free Antec Kuhler 620 Liquid Water cooler, all for £177.77 inc vat.

Gigabyte have a loyal enthusiast following and this board looks to be fully loaded, at a reasonable price point. This board offers both Crossfire and SLI support, with four digital power zones for the CPU (Vcore), VTT, processor graphics and memory.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
25 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 5 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- Facebook 19 25 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

7 Comments
  • Peter
    May 1, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    great looking board, nice oc too.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis
    May 1, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I thought you weren’t reviewing MSI or gigbyte, so glad to see one of the two so far :) good price and nice layout of the PCB. I never thought about the power/ reset buttons etc, but it does make sense to move them to the memory slots. not the first time ive seen it, but most of them have those at the bottom next to the USB 3.0 ports.

    Havent had a gigabyte board in years, but might be a time to move this year.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • NEWS - Placi de baza - Page 69 - My Garage
    May 1, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Z77X-UD5H Motherboard Review – KitGuru [...]

  • Daily Hardware Reviews for 5/2/12
    May 2, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Motherboard @ KitGuru [...]

  • The News: Truffle Day Edition | MEGATechNews
    May 3, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] takes a look at the Dell UltrasSharp U2412MKitGuru shares its thoughts on the Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H MotherboardLegit Reviews beats the heat with the Cooler Master TPC 812 CPU CoolerNikKTech spends some time with [...]

  • Take a break from Ivy Bridge with the Gigabyte 990FXA-UD5 - IT Lounge
    May 7, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H @ Kitguru [...]

  • Anonymous
    June 30, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives