MemoRight FTM Plus 240GB SSD Review (Sata III)

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

A few weeks ago we were sent a SATA II MemoRight 115GB SSD for review and as we expected it got nailed in the performance tests when compared against the latest SATA III SandForce SF-2281 powered drives.

MemoRight intervened and asked us to review their latest performance oriented SATA III 240GB solid state drive.

MemoRight are a basically unknown entity in the UK, but they have established a presence in the military and enterprise sectors. The drive they sent us for review is a SandForce SF-2281 powered unit with a custom firmware and PCB design.

Specifications:

  • SATA III
  • MLC NAND Type
  • OP Temperature: -20℃~+70℃ / 0℃~+70℃
  • High performance (Up to 520/500 MB/s)
  • TRIM support (O/S support dependent)
  • Lower power consumption (<2W in operation)
  • Min. Access Time: <0.1 ms
  • OVP protected
  • High Shock Resistant: Up to 1500G
  • Slim 2.5″ Form Factor
  • Light Weight: 75g
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MemoRight FTM Plus 240GB SSD Review (Sata III), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 2 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

7 Comments
  • Harold
    September 29, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice, but they are all very closely matched in performance regards. Shame no one seems to stock it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • William
    September 29, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Probably be released for £450 inc vat if it ever was……. nice design, but way out of my price league. 120gb would do me. do they make SATA III 120gb drives? cant find them anywhere.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian
    September 29, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice, good to see they aren’t clueless. also good to see you updated the review with a more modern drive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • William
    September 30, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats a very nice drive, never heard of them before.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tonzo
    October 2, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hehe, the only thing memo about this product is still the price ;=)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Wen
    October 6, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Performance better than other Sanforce controller SSD.
    Wanna buy it…hehe..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • FTM Plus | SSD Wiki
    October 28, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] kitguru: Rating the drive is slightly complex due to this key issue. It is one of the best 240GB solid state drives we have tested, but we can’t give it our highest award as we can find no retailers who stock it, therefore we have no idea on the price point and subsequent value for money aspect. [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives