Wired2Fire Diablo GTX Gaming System Review (4.8ghz @ £999)

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Not everyone will be happy building a new system from the ground up, due to inexperience or time limitations. Thankfully for these people, the UK has many enthusiast grade system builders vying for attention – some of whom you might not have heard of.

We admit we hadn’t heard of Wired2Fire before but they specialise in creating cutting edge gaming systems, at competitive price points. With system names such as ‘the HellSpawn’ and ‘Fury’ range they certainly demand attention.

They offered us their brand new Diablo GTX gaming system which looks on paper to be a very capable component selection at under a grand.

Wired2Fire Diablo GTX Gaming System:

Power Supply: Corsair CX600
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.8ghz
Cooler: Thermaltake Frio
Motherboard: / Asus P8P67
Memory: 8GB 1866mhz
Graphics: nVidia GTX 570
Hard Drive 1: Intel 20GB 311 SSD (caching)
Hard Drive 2: Samsung 1TB
Optical Drive: BD-Rom/DVD-RW
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
Warranty: 2 Year RTB

Total Price: £999.60 (Inc VAT).

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Wired2Fire Diablo GTX Gaming System Review (4.8ghz @ £999), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

6 Comments
  • Dan
    October 20, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice system, not so sure about the caching system mind you, but I have never been sold on Intels tech in this regard. Id much rather have a small SSD as a standalone drive for boot.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis
    October 20, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice case, and good performance. Seems the UK market is heating up lately. Nice to have alernatives from dell etc.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Gilbert
    October 20, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I agree completely, great system, but let down by the frio. I bought a frio and even at the lowest fan settings, they were annoying me. they emit a ‘whir’ sound, like a high pitched whine. Very annoying and I had to replace the cooler completely because of it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Paul
    October 20, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like this a lot. I havent heard the frio but ive read a lot of positive reviews about how good the cooling is. shame about thos efans.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dorothy
    October 20, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Seems ok, but I dont know about that SSD caching thing, seems a bit of a ‘patch’ to fix a slow hard drive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • NEWS - Procesoare - Page 232 - My Garage
    April 28, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives