SteelSeries Spectrum 5XB XBOX 360 Headset Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

We have been very impressed with SteelSeries’ products in the past and we’re not alone; some of the most highly rated gaming teams only use their products when competing professionally. So we’re always excited when they offer us their new hardware to review.

Today we are going to look at the SteelSeries Spectrum 5XB gaming headset which is designed to be used with an Xbox 360 console. The market for high-end Xbox 360 headsets is far less saturated than the PC sector, so we’re interested to see how the Spectrum performs.

Specification

Headphone

  • Frequency Response: 16 – 28000 Hz
  • Impedance: 40 Ohm
  • Cable Length: 0.90m + 3m = 3.90m
  • Jack: 3.5mm

Microphone

  • Frequency Response: 75- 16 000 Hz
  • Sensitivity: -38dB
  • Impedance: 2000 Ohm
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SteelSeries Spectrum 5XB XBOX 360 Headset Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4

  • Mannie

    My friend bought one of these and it broke. not at all like Steelseries :( Id like to get the reviewers feedback in a months time, how its holding up

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Gung Ho

    Its a nice looking headset and ‘bass heavy’ is fine for a gaming set. Its the price that kills me. its very expensive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis

    Surprising this wasnt better built. the target audience are generally rougher on the products. young gamers, venting frustration etc. I would have bought this, but the fact that the reviewer already mentioned potential build quality issues and one of the comments is that one broke, ill pass.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    Maybe ive missed it, but how long is the cable? I think there was mention of it being short. but just how short?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth

    Seems pretty good, but id rather go for their siberia.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan

    I like steelseries, but their pricing is pretty much through the roof. other makes offer good products and they dont cost as much, even logitech for instance.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    Steelseries are cool name though, loved by gamers the world across. its like any name, you pay extra for the badge. I own their ikari, and I think its worth every penny.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.r4king.com/pc-wireless-gaming-receiver-white-for-xbox360.html xbox 360 wireless receiver

    Id like to get the reviewers feedback in a months time??

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Henry Butt

    @ Mannie, I’ve been using the 5xb with my Xbox since I wrote the review about 2.5 months ago and it is still working perfectly well and hasn’t broken in any way :). The only slight annoyance I have with it is the glossy plastic which seems to mark quite easily.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John

    I love my pair. Solid as a rock! I’ve sat on them, stood on them, and they’re still as good as new.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Broken wire

    Terrible quality headset.
    The sound may be awesome, but the wire is so fragile its impossible not to break it. My first one broke after a month or three and after having to go trough awfull long time to get a new one it broke again after about four months. In my oppinion this is unexeptable for an 80 euro headset.
    The thing that bothers me most is that i treated the wires as if they were cute little puppies. Never bending them, rolling them up or anything and still they break twice in about half a year time, while my €10,- mp3 earplugs survived years of torture.

    One word: Rubbish

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: SteelSeries Spectrum 5XB | Gear For Gaming

Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives