SteelSeries Xai Gaming Mouse Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

Many gamers will agree that mice are the most important peripheral of all for gaming.  It is therefore imperative that gamers can choose a gaming mouse which is well-suited to their needs.

These days there is a huge choice of different gaming mice which offer a variety of different features.

SteelSeries may not be the first manufacturer that comes to mind when thinking of gaming peripherals but they certainly do have an impressive product range including the Siberia V2 headset that we recently reviewed.

Today we’re going to look at their latest gaming mouse, the SteelSeries Xai.

The Xai has been designed in conjunction with professional gaming teams for optimum performance.  It boasts a class-leading specification which is sure to whet the appetites of gamers across the globe.

Specifications

Sensitivity

100 – 5001CPI (in 1CPI increments)

Maximum Tracking Speed

150+ IPS (inches per second)

Maximum Acceleration

30G

Polling Rate

125 – 1000Hz (1Hz increments)

Frames per second

12.0

Sensor data path

True 16-bit

Lift Distance

~1mm (auto-adjusting)`

Buttons

8

Cord

2m / 6.5ft (braided)

Dimensions

125.5 x 68.3 x 38.7 mm / 4.94 x 2.69 x 1.52 in

Operating System

Win 2000/XP/Vista/7 / Mac OSX (software windows only)

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SteelSeries Xai Gaming Mouse Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

6 Comments
  • Terrance
    July 4, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They make great mice, I have one of their older units still, no reason to change either :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K
    July 4, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This is most interesting. I dont know if I like the shape as much as the IKARI however.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death Dealer
    July 4, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They make very nice mice indeed. Friend of mine has the ikari mouse, which I rate highly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Steve
    July 4, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is a long time since I have bought a mouse, I still have my microsoft gaming mouse which does me well. good review though :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    July 4, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very good review, and this is a very appealing product. I am not sure I would spend that much on a mouse though, seems very expensive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head
    July 4, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    9 out of 10? you have to be kidding me, easily deserves a 10 :) I have one and love it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives