Home / Software & Gaming / Square Enix set to showcase more of Left Alive in a livestream

Square Enix set to showcase more of Left Alive in a livestream

Last month, Square Enix gave another look at its upcoming survival horror Left Alive, introducing the game’s main characters. Ahead of its release early next year, the publisher is set to host an official broadcast pertaining to the game on YouTube and Niconico.

Left Alive is the first game in eight years to be set in the Front Mission universe, documenting the devastating invasion of a war-torn Novo Slava in 2127. “The Survivors” trailer revealed during this year’s Tokyo Game Show introduces the three main protagonists that will help tell the story, each with their own background and motivations.

Although it remains a mystery as to where in the Front Mission timeline Left Alive falls, more information is headed our way on December 12 at 8pm JST, which translates to  11am GMT. Folks over in the US will have a hard time catching the YouTube and Niconico broadcast live, as it falls during the early hours of 6am EST and 3am PT.

The livestream will be headed by the game’s director Toshifumi Nabeshima and project manager Kouichirou Sakamoto, set to explore more corners of the world in Left Alive. This includes more information on the protagonists and antagonists, the conflict between them and the gameplay mechanics.

Left Alive will first launch on February 28, 2019 for PlayStation 4 in Japan, before making an international debut for PS4 and PC on March 5.

KitGuru Says: I still find the striking art style by Metal Gear veteran Yoji Shinkawa to be the most compelling part of Left Alive so far. Hopefully further insight will help sell the game for what it is, although I can’t say I’m familiar with Front Mission. Are you looking forward to Left Alive?

Check Also

Darksiders III (PC) – Gameplay

Today BoMenzzz takes us through the new entry in the Darksiders franchise - Darksiders III