Home / Software & Gaming / Resident Evil Village will have a limited-time demo

Resident Evil Village will have a limited-time demo

Last night during Capcom’s Resident Evil Showcase stream, the publisher announced that Resident Evil Village will indeed be getting a demo. Similarly to the RE 7 demo, players will get to play an hour of the game a few days before release. 

Capcom producer, Tsuyoshi Kanda announced the demo, which won’t be limited to any specific platform. The RE Village demo will be available across Xbox and PlayStation consoles as well as PC and Google Stadia.

The demo is time limited, so your progress will come to a halt once an in-game timer reaches one hour of playtime. The demo will also only be live for a 24 hour time window, so you will have to clear some space in your calendar.

The Resident Evil Village demo will be live in the US at 5PM PDT on May 1st until 5PM PDT on May 2nd. In Europe, players will have access from 2AM CEST on May 2nd until 2AM CEST on May 3rd. Finally, in Asia, the demo will be live from 8AM HKT on May 2nd until 8AM HKT on May 3rd.

Resident Evil Village will get a full release on the 7th of May 2021. Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: The limited 24-hour window is disappointing but at least there will be a playable demo ahead of release, in keeping with past Resident Evil games. Are many of you going to check out the demo when its available? Or will you just wait for the full release? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

PlayStation Studios Steam page hints at more upcoming games

As we’ve known for a while, Sony is expanding its reach by bringing some of …