Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Ubisoft will host E3 showcase on 12th June

Ubisoft will host E3 showcase on 12th June

Last week, the ESA finally began making some of its plans for E3 2021 official announcing press conferences and appearances from a number of large publishers. Now, we are starting to get date and times for when to tune in, with Ubisoft being the first to announce its major E3 conference.

For those who missed last week’s announcement, E3 2021 will include appearances from Nintendo, Xbox, Ubisoft, Take-Two, Warner Bros, Capcom, Konami and Koch Media. Not every conference has been given a date and time yet, but we do know when Ubisoft will be taking over the spotlight.

Ubisoft’s E3 conference, known as Ubisoft Forward, will be taking place on the 12th of June at 8PM BST here in the UK, 9PM CEST, 3PM EST and 12PM PST. Whether or not a new Assassin’s Creed will be announced is up in the air, with recent rumours pointing to a 2022 return for the series to give Valhalla some extra breathing room.

What we can expect to see is future updates for Rainbow Six Siege, Rainbow Six Quarantine/Parasite, Far Cry 6, the Prince of Persia remake and the long-awaited return of Skull & Bones. We’ll likely see Splinter Cell pop up again in the rumour mill and of course, Ubisoft is also now working on a Star Wars game, but that project is still in very early development, so I wouldn’t place any bets on it being shown.

E3 2021 takes place from the 12th of June through to the 15th. Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: Ubisoft has a lot of projects in the works, so there’ll be plenty to announce at E3. Will many of you be tuning in for Ubisoft’s E3 showcase?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

DeepCool Castle AIO series expands with 360mm, dual-chamber pump cooler

DeepCool’s latest addition to the Gamer Storm Castle series of coolers is the 360EX A-RGB …