Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / World of Warcraft: Dragonflight launches tonight

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight launches tonight

We're just hours away from the launch of the next WoW expansion. Announced earlier this year, Dragonflight will increase the MMO's level cap, add a new character class and a new dragon riding skill. Here's when the expansion unlocks in each time zone. 

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight introduces a new playable race and class to the game – Dracthyr Evokers. The new expansion will send players on a new adventure to the dragon homeland and offer a return to World of Warcraft's high fantasy roots. The level cap will increase to 70 and players will be able to learn a new skill, Dragonriding, which will involve skill-based aerial movement. The game's talent system has also been revamped, professions have been improved and the game's UI has been updated.

The expansion is available in a base edition, costing £39.99, a Heroic Edition with additional perks for £54.99 and an Epic Edition for £74.99, which will also include bonuses for other Blizzard titles like Hearthstone.

There will be a global launch for Dragonflight, so the timing differs depending on your region and time zone. In the US, the game launches on the 28th of November at 3PM PST. Here in the UK, the game launches at 11PM tonight, while in Europe, the game launches at 12AM CET on the 29th of November. In Taiwan, the game unlocks at 7AM CST and over in Australia and New Zealand, the game unlocks at 10AM on the 29th of November.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: Will you be returning to WoW for Dragonflight? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Prison Architect 2 delayed again just weeks ahead of launch

Prison Architect was a huge hit back when it first launched. For the sequel, the …