Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Case Review

Review Score:
14 Flares 14 Flares ×

Cooler Master are one of the longest established brands in the computer case sector and as such they have a huge range of products to choose from.  For example, the Silencio cases are designed for those who want the quietest possible system.  The HAF or ‘High Air Flow’ series of products, which we will be looking at today, are designed for enthusiasts who require excellent cooling when overclocking their system.

Today we are going to look at the latest product in the HAF series, the 932 Advanced which is essentially an updated version of the original HAF 932 case that was released back in 2008.  There are only a few minor tweaks here and there, though, which bring the old case into the modern era by adding features such as USB3.0 on the front panel.

Specification

  • Dimension (WxHxD): 243 x 560 x 564mm
  • Weight: 13.4 KG
  • Motherboard Support: Micro-ATX, ATX, E-ATX
  • Expansion Slots: 7
  • 5.25″ bays: 5 (excluding external 3.5″ bay)
  • 3.5″ bays: 5x internal, 1x external
  • Front fan: 230 x 30 mm Red LED fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Side fan: 230 x 30 mm Standard fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Top fan: 230 x 30 Standard fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Rear fan: 140 x 25mm (1200rpm, 17dBA)
  • I/O Panel: 2x USB3.0, 4x USB2.0, 1x IEEE1394a, 1x Mic, 1x Audio
  • Power Supply: Standard ATX PS2/EPS 12V (optional)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
14 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 13 14 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

12 Comments
  • Brooke
    October 4, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The HAF cases have been some of my favourites over the years. the airflow and space is second to none. unless you spend 3x as much.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned
    October 4, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I dont really think it looks dated. its industrial. thats never going to change….. good review though Henry

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis
    October 4, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the appearance, and the cooling seems good. I am not sure id like the noise level, even with big fans.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Talbot
    October 4, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I’m sure I read this exact same article on eTeknix a couple of months ago… except that was more thorough and better written.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon
    October 4, 2011
    #5
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well considering it was written by the same freelancer, perhaps he had a bad day for us.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Talbot
    October 4, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Oh I see, never seen the same piece tackled twice like that, wonder why he gave it a must have now, but only a silver last time?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon
    October 4, 2011
    #7
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well its not really ‘tackled’ twice. its once here and once on another site – different audiences. Not unheard of when paying freelancers.

    Maybe he has grown to like it more over time? I guess its one of the mysteries of the internet :)

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • faith
    October 4, 2011
    #8
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Last time anyone saw Henry, he was sitting atop a huge pile of gold coins :-p

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 99%
    October 4, 2011
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    STUPiD side panel window.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BlueHost Discount
    October 15, 2011
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice article and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is actually the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to hire some professional writers? Thx :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • GhoXen
    November 8, 2011
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have this case, and I love it. Although initially the dust was a problem, after I spent $30 or so buying some custom filters, it’s now greater than ever!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • clouded
    June 20, 2013
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    How about a comparison with the original HAF 932? Like how it performs next to it for fan cooling and options, modern connectors and cable routing, mounting options etc?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives