Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Case Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Cooler Master are one of the longest established brands in the computer case sector and as such they have a huge range of products to choose from.  For example, the Silencio cases are designed for those who want the quietest possible system.  The HAF or ‘High Air Flow’ series of products, which we will be looking at today, are designed for enthusiasts who require excellent cooling when overclocking their system.

Today we are going to look at the latest product in the HAF series, the 932 Advanced which is essentially an updated version of the original HAF 932 case that was released back in 2008.  There are only a few minor tweaks here and there, though, which bring the old case into the modern era by adding features such as USB3.0 on the front panel.

Specification

  • Dimension (WxHxD): 243 x 560 x 564mm
  • Weight: 13.4 KG
  • Motherboard Support: Micro-ATX, ATX, E-ATX
  • Expansion Slots: 7
  • 5.25″ bays: 5 (excluding external 3.5″ bay)
  • 3.5″ bays: 5x internal, 1x external
  • Front fan: 230 x 30 mm Red LED fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Side fan: 230 x 30 mm Standard fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Top fan: 230 x 30 Standard fan (700rpm, 19dBA)
  • Rear fan: 140 x 25mm (1200rpm, 17dBA)
  • I/O Panel: 2x USB3.0, 4x USB2.0, 1x IEEE1394a, 1x Mic, 1x Audio
  • Power Supply: Standard ATX PS2/EPS 12V (optional)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

  • Brooke

    The HAF cases have been some of my favourites over the years. the airflow and space is second to none. unless you spend 3x as much.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned

    I dont really think it looks dated. its industrial. thats never going to change….. good review though Henry

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis

    I like the appearance, and the cooling seems good. I am not sure id like the noise level, even with big fans.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Talbot

    I’m sure I read this exact same article on eTeknix a couple of months ago… except that was more thorough and better written.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Well considering it was written by the same freelancer, perhaps he had a bad day for us.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Talbot

    Oh I see, never seen the same piece tackled twice like that, wonder why he gave it a must have now, but only a silver last time?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Well its not really ‘tackled’ twice. its once here and once on another site – different audiences. Not unheard of when paying freelancers.

    Maybe he has grown to like it more over time? I guess its one of the mysteries of the internet :)

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • faith

    Last time anyone saw Henry, he was sitting atop a huge pile of gold coins :-p

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 99%

    STUPiD side panel window.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BlueHost Discount

    Very nice article and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is actually the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to hire some professional writers? Thx :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • GhoXen

    I have this case, and I love it. Although initially the dust was a problem, after I spent $30 or so buying some custom filters, it’s now greater than ever!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • clouded

    How about a comparison with the original HAF 932? Like how it performs next to it for fan cooling and options, modern connectors and cable routing, mounting options etc?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives