Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 Cube Case Review

Review Score:
36 Flares 36 Flares ×

‘Unique’ is a word that is reserved for only a few companies in the case market today. With a split-chamber design and cube shape, does Corsair’s Carbide Series Air 540 create a spark that could relight the flame of innovation for the chassis market?

Designed to isolate heat-producing components from their less power-hungry counterparts, the Carbide Series Air 540′s unique split-chamber design is one of the first of its kind to create a such a buzz across the market.

Watercooling options include simultaneous 360mm and 240/280mm radiator support, as well as a 140mm unit. Eight expansion slots make quad-card configurations a possibility.

Touting an impressive set of features and a unique style, does Corsair’s Carbide Series Air 540 have what it takes to win the stamp of approval?

main-image

Specifications:

  • Motherboard support: E-ATX, ATX, Micro-ATX, Mini-ITX.
  • Expansion slots: 8.
  • Included fans: 2x 140mm front intake, 1x 140mm rear exhaust.
  • Fan mounts: 2x 140mm (or 3x 120mm) front, 2x 120/140mm roof, 1x 140mm rear.
  • 5.25″ drive bays: 2.
  • Internal drive bays: 2x 3.5/2.5″, 4x 2.5″.
  • Dimensions: 415mm x 332mm x 458mm.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 Cube Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
36 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 36 36 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

10 Comments
  • Joseph Long
    June 18, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    wow that is f*cking beautiful.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eran
    June 18, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the shape, its very different. going to preorder this one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis
    June 18, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Am I the only one who thinks this is shaped like a fridge? Its quite attractive, but very weird at the same time.

    At least Corsair are trying. I like that.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • George
    June 18, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Somehow missed the announcement of this but having seen it I’m truly obsessed! Seriously considering changing my whole setup to have one of these on my desk… Now just gotta convince the OH… Wish me luck…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hemraj
    June 18, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    where is the power supply?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Moch Taufik
    June 18, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Must have (y)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kevin Grech
    June 18, 2013
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    To Hemraj comment #5, page 3 has exterior pictures. The power supply is placed at the back of the motherboard. Not sure I’d place it there though.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mark
    June 19, 2013
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    how to purchase this case?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon
    June 19, 2013
    #9
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    check your local retailers and give them your credit card information?

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Chuck
    November 7, 2013
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have this case and I can say from experience that it is awesome. I went form a Cooler Master case in the 65-70 dollar range tto this and my average cpu temp went from 45 to 26 and my peaks went from 80 to 52 using only airflow. I have three intake three exhaust all 120′s. I did think the option of only having two 3.5 drivebay slots yet having 5 2.5 drive bay slots was ludicrous once I had it built, but I remedied this very easily by turning the two 5.25 drive bays into 3.5 drive bays with the use of an adapter. I have a usb 3.0 DvD drive anyway so this wasn’t a problem for me. Overall I can say that this case is a boss. The two separate compartments make everything simpler, cooler (temp), and just a breeze to build. Great job Corsair.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives