Lian Li PC-8FIB Aluminum Midi Tower Case Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

We have reviewed many cases recently on KitGuru but today we have something special up for review, the new Lian Li PC-8FIB aluminium chassis.

Lian Li have a well deserved reputation for creating beautifully understated designs which appeal to the most discerning of enthusiast user.

The PC 8FIB is a new ‘tool less’ design and features various customisation capabilities to ensure it attracts an audience who want something a little more high end than the norm.

They are shipping three versions – PC-8FIR (spider edition in red), PC-8FIA (silver) and the one we are looking at today in black, the PC-8FIB.

As with many Lian Li products, the PC-8FI is created around a purely minimalist style. The front is hair line brushed and anodised for the ultimate appearance. The new design follows the common modern day approach of having the power supply mounted at the bottom, it also fully supports the largest of processor coolers.

  • Dimensions: (W) 210mm x (H) 460mm x (D) 490mm
  • Front bezel Material:Aluminum
  • Side Panel: Aluminum
  • Body Material: Aluminum
  • 5.25″ drive bay: 3
  • 3.5″ drive bay (External): 1(use one 5.25 to 3.5 converter)
  • 3.5″ drive bay (Internal): 6
  • USB 3.0 ready
  • Motherboard: ATX / M-ATX
  • System Fan (Front): 120mm Blue LED Fan x 2 (1200RPM)
  • System Fan (Top): 140mm Fan Hole x 1 (Fan not included)
  • System Fan (Rear): 120mm Fan x 1 (1200RPM)
  • I/O Ports: USB3.0 x 2 / e-SATA x1 / HD Audio
  • Weight 5.85kg
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Lian Li PC-8FIB Aluminum Midi Tower Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 3 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

17 Comments
  • BigN
    August 22, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    My lord, I creamed my pants there, what a case !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry
    August 22, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That is just simply stunning, no other word for it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Franks
    August 22, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    FINALLY ! a LIAN LI review on KitGuru, this has made my week as I was looking at this case on overclockers last week, and for the price I need an indepth analysis. off to read this again before parting with my money.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek
    August 22, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well words fail me. I saw the score and thought, has Zardon lost it. 9.5 out of 10? but by the end of it, 10 seems a fair score. The only thing I would say is the room for graphics cards. it wont handle a 5970 without moving the HD rack. thats the only real flaw I can find, and its not a big one as I would say 10 people have one :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francois LeBon
    August 22, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent review, pictures are fabulous also, really helps to sell the case. the appearance is exactly what I want.

    Sadly I wont be spending that amount of cash on a case, but its well worth it. I just need a better job first.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trevor
    August 22, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That is pretty much the perfect chassis. Nothing omitted that I would want.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond
    August 22, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Luxiourous high end design and beautifully implemented.

    Great review Zardon, this is a dream case for me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bob
    August 22, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great to drool over, but sadly way out of my price bracket when im buying a case, £120 is my self enforced limit. I have never owned an aluminum case mind you so maybe its worth it ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    August 22, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    wicked review that. put me in mind to blow more money when im paid. I hate this site sometimes.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raz
    August 22, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well aint this pretty. the price surely isnt tho.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Henry
    August 22, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    God damn it, I want this case and have done for weeks when i saw it listed. This review has made the craving worse. its just so much cash :( shall think over a pint :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • haditbutlostit
    August 23, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love Lian Li products, this is beautiful. no other words for it :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ShakeyJake
    September 17, 2010
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Just took delivery on one of these… Cost just over £140 delivered (to the UK) from Germany. For some reason caseking appear to be able to sell these at just €149, about £100 less than anywhere in the UK, just in case anyone was thinking of getting one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Art Johnson
    January 21, 2011
    #14
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Did I miss something or is there no power and disk drive activity lights?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Welke Case kies ik? - 9lives - Games Forum
    January 3, 2012
    #15
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] [...]

  • Brick Top's nieuwe pc - 9lives - Games Forum
    January 10, 2012
    #16
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] en voeding, omdat die meerdere pc's kunnen overleven. De Lian Li vind ik daarbovenop zeer mooi en deze review heeft me helemaal over de streep getrokken. Al hoop ik wel dat al m'n onderdelen in die case [...]

  • Computer won't power up - Page 3 - SLUniverse Forums
    October 23, 2012
    #17
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] 1X3.5 6X3.5INT USB3.0 eSATA No PSU Here is a review showing the case and the case assembled. Lian Li PC-8FIB Aluminum Midi Tower Case Review | KitGuru __________________ "Strange how paranoia can link up with reality now and then…" – [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives