Corsair H80i Liquid CPU Cooler Review (Firmware V1.0.4)

Review Score:
47 Flares 47 Flares ×

For our temperature tests we loaded the system for 15 minutes using Prime 95 and recorded the CPU temperature using CPUID HWMonitor.  We then restarted the system and left it idling at the desktop for 15 minutes before recording temperatures. Room temperature was maintained at 18 degrees Celsius for the duration of the tests.

We can see that the H80i performs much better than the original H80, especially in the overclocked tests.  We can also see that it offers a similar level of performance to the H100i which is impressive considering the compact radiator.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
47 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 45 47 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

6 Comments
  • Xtreme
    November 23, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    excellent, nice job by Corsair! H80 was always my favourite as it fit into more cases.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Corsair H80i and H100i Liquid CPU Cooler Reviews | Shadowbringer
    November 28, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] H80i review [...]

  • Jonny Bingham
    December 18, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Does anyone know if one of these would fit in an Antec P150 mid tower case? Thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • bakagami
    March 8, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    @Jonny Bingham this may be a bit late but as luck would have it, I am running a Corsair H80i in an Antec P150 case. Even with my micro Asus Maximus V Gene motherboard it fits with room to spare

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ninjawithagun
    May 1, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great review, but I stongly disagree with the ‘Cons’ about the H80i being “A little pricey”. Currently, they sell for $88 US dollars, which is actually about $12 cheaper than what I paid for my H80. If anything, kuddos should be given to Corsair for keeping the cost of themuch improved follow-on H80i model within an affordable range for most consumers.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rohit Rai
    June 27, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    corsair h80i sucks! Its not detected in windows 7 64bit. I don’t know whats the problem! :-( :-( I exchanged it also… they sent me a new one, but same issue!! :-( Anyone? any suggestions, ideas pls help..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives