Corsair Graphite 600T Mid-Tower Case Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

Corsair have been building on their success in the memory business, expanding into many other areas of tech in the past few years.  But they haven’t done so in a half-hearted way – each new product they have launched has been class leading  like their  H70 watercooler which we reviewed recently.

Today we’re going to look at Corsair’s latest PC case, the Graphite 600T, which fits in at the bottom of their range beneath the popular Obsidian series.  But being at the bottom of the range doesn’t mean this is a low-end case; it is a feature packed mid tower case, aimed at enthusiasts who don’t have an unlimited budget.

Features

  • Twin 200mm cooling fans with white LEDs for excellent cooling
  • Eight expansion slots provides you flexibility for multiple graphics card solutions
  • Unique cable routing holes guarantees you a clean and clutter-free installation
  • Integrated fan controller, for up to four fans, gives you the choice of noise vs. performance
  • Tool-free optical drive installation makes building your system faster than ever
  • CPU backplate cutout makes upgrading your CPU heatsink easy
  • 2.5” and 3.5” hard drive compatibility for up to 6 drives — straight out of the box!
  • Two year warranty with Corsair’s world-class customer service and technical support

Specification

Dimensions 20″ (H) x 23.3″ (L) x 10.4″ (W) – (507mm x 592mm x 265mm)
Material Steel structure with molded ABS plastic accent pieces
Color Graphite Grey and Black
Model CC600T
Drive Bays (x4) 5.25″

(x6) 3.5″/2.5″ Drive Caddies

Cooling (x2) 200mm Fans w/White LEDs

(x1) 120mm Fan

Expansion Slots 8
Motherboard ATX, mATX
Front I/O (x4) USB 2.0

(x1) USB 3.0

(x1) IEEE1394

(x1) Headphone, (x1) MIC

Power Supply ATX (not included)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
Corsair Graphite 600T Mid-Tower Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 3 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

11 Comments
  • SgtSmith
    October 4, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Wow, that’s a great looking case. I love how corsair understands how to design something that doesnt look like it was made for a power ranger.

    Very tempted by this.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    October 4, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    ive been looking at this for a while now. seems a good buy, if a bit expensive for the materials. guess the design is worth it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis
    October 4, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Just what a i need. I am tempted to buy this.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tommy
    October 4, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Highly recommended. it is expensive, but it looks stunning in the flesh (pictures dont do it justice) and this is one of their best cases imo.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K
    October 4, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It looks quite nice, but I prefer their other cases for the enthusiast audience. This one seems a bit cheap looking. I saw other reviews a while ago and was not that impressed. ITs certainly not a lian li.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head
    October 4, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    What is the fascination with Lian Li ? they are so overpriced !

    I love this case. our local store has one on display and I agree with the guy earlier who said it looks much better in the flesh.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    October 4, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Having really studied this, I am even more impressed than I was initially. there are so many nice touches, such as the massive array of routing locations.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Steve
    October 4, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Is it just me, or is this not £30 overpriced?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Floppy tulips
    October 4, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks like a really good design, price is a bit high for what you get though I think.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev
    October 4, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Sexy case from an even sexier company.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Strung out on you
    October 4, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    internal design is excellent, I like all the routing holes. wish more manufacturers did that with their case designs.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives