Asus P8Z68-V LX Motherboard Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

Intel’s Z68 platform has proven popular with the enthusiast audience, as the combination of stellar performance and competitive pricing is tough to match. In September Gigabyte released the GA Z68AP D3, a budget priced board which targeted a huge audience and I really thought it offered great value for money.

Today we are looking at another low cost Z68 board from Asus, the P8Z68-V LX. With a low retail price of £89.98 inc vat is this enough to satisfy the discerning enthusiast user on a budget?

P8Z68 V LX Asus P8Z68 V LX Motherboard Review

Product Overview:

  • Dual Intelligent Processors – TPU & EPU
  • UEFI BIOS (EZ Mode) – Flexible & Easy BIOS Interface
  • GPU Boost – Go to the Limit with iGPU Level Up!
  • LucidLogix Virtu (Universal Switchable Graphics) – Auto Switching between Integrated Graphics and NVIDIA/AMD Cards
  • Intel Smart Response Technology – SSD Speed with HDD Capacity
  • USB 3.0 & SATA 6Gb/s Support – Double Access, Double Convenience
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Asus P8Z68-V LX Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- Facebook 0 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

  • Thomas

    Yeah, hard to grumble for £90. AMD motherboards are still expensive for their high end processors. always a problem iMO.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dennis

    Good cheap board, but I think someone buying a 2600k might spend £40 more. Surprised on the lack of heatsinks, but it looks as if it doesnt effect overall performance which is good to hear.

    I am holding fire on a new system until summer next year, i expect a new range by then,.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • junaid

    one silly question why they have diff clips for blue and black ram slots

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Benny

    Thanks, been waiting for a review of this for a while. I agree the sata cable deal is bad, two cables? they probably cost 10c to asus. immore interested in the board though for a potential 2500k build.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ian White

    Yeah, thats unusual, two different clips for the memory? maybe they use left over stock for these boards? not that it really matters.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ian White

    + meant to add in the last post. i dont mind about the bundle, i have tons of satacables. two is ok for the price. did you use them for the SATA testing? I bought an asrock board earlier this year and they supplied some terrible cables which killed my drive performance (by 100mb/s)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    What ASROCK board was that Ian? never had a problem with any cables on ASROCK boards. Yes, used one of the cables they supplied for the PATRIOT drive testing. good quality.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Yorkie

    If I was using this board im afraid id want a huge fan over it at all times, especially when overclocking. there are no heatsinks at all around the CPu socket, and those resistors will get very hot under load.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: 12/06/2011 Daily Hardware Reviews | Oo! News()

  • Pingback: Wednesday News, December 7th 2011()

  • Pingback: Tuesday’s News Post 12-6-11 | Unbiased Computer Hardware Reviews - ThinkComputers.org()

  • Pingback: Another Z68 motherboard from ASRock; boom or bust? › IT News And Reviews()

  • Pingback: Calculator nou buget 3200-3300 LEI - My Garage()

  • Pingback: Recomandare pc gaming. - My Garage()

Polls

How much RAM on your next build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives