Antec Truepower 750W New Series Review

Review Score:
5 Flares 5 Flares ×

Antec are one of the industries most respected companies, especially when the topic of quality power supplies is raised. Earlier this year they released the new TruePower series which replaced the older Truepower Trio and NeoPower lines. This new lineup not only brings new technology to market but streamlines the range into a focused, cohesive platform.

There are four new models in the range, the TP550, the TP650, TP750 and TP-750 Blue. The TP-750 Blue is technically the same unit as the TP 750 but with blue LED lighting. All of these power supplies are 80 Plus Bronze certified.

Interestingly, the TruePower New range of power supplies include features taken from the high end Signature series – PWM fan speed control, DC to DC converters and highest quality Japanese capacitors.

The TruePower New series aims to bring a balanced mixture of efficiency, quality and reliability to the end user. We also like the fact that they are using a 120mm Pulse Modulation (PWM) fan which runs up to 50% quieter than standard voltage controlled fans.

Model Antec TruePower TP-750
Output 750W Continuous output at 50c
Certification 80 Plus Bronze certified
Fan 120mm PWM model – quiet
Management Hybrid cable management
Capacitors Japanese High Quality – long term reliability
PCB Dual Layer PCB
Graphics card support Dual GPU and dual/quad core CPUs
2 x 6 pin and 2 x 8 (6+2) pin PCI-E graphics card connectors
Compliance ATX12V v2.3 and EPS12CV v2.91 compliant
Safety Approvals UL, CUL, CE, CB, FCC Class B, TUV, C-tick, CCC
Warranty 5 Year parts and labour coverage
Weight 2.3 kg
Dimensions 3.4″ (H) x 5.9″ (W) x 5.9″ (D)
86mm (H) x 150mm (W) x 150mm (D)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Antec Truepower 750W New Series Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
5 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 3 5 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

  • Death Dealer

    I absolutely LOVE antec products, from their chassis to power supplies. always, clean ,efficient and well made. great review.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • when bobby met deliah

    Its well priced considering, under £100, quite a bargain really. people waste a lot of money on 1500w PSUs cause they think they are ‘better’. quite often they will be running at 25% load and very inefficient.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    Great review and the noise tests show just how cool running this baby is. I have an older antec PSU and ive had it for 5 years, never a problem. bit outclassed now in efficiency obviously. perhaps time for an upgrade.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dilbert

    Seasonic internals, you really cant go wrong with them. I think XFX use them too.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    Yeah seasonic designs are hard to beat. ive always bought their PSU’s or manufacturers who use them anyway. They have gotten a bit more sloppy lately with soldering ive noticed in pictures.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • AMD4EVER

    It just shows that you really dont need a 1250W for even the highest end systems. not yet anyway!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    I gotta say, I think this will be my next PSU, ill probably opt for the blue LED version for my new case. only costs a little more.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brad

    Wicked product, competitively priced too which is good.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom

    Saw a review of this a while ago, seems a really good quality PSU.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    I have always liked the Antec design, they really do create great products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derty

    Good product but I would expect no less from Antec. Quality

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flapjack

    Seems to have no real weaknesses all round

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jim

    Seasonic have been around a long time , good organization.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terrance jackmiezter

    A 750w is all people need today, this would handle anything

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roy dragson

    Good testing and equally good product. Price is not bad but I’d like to see it drop by £10

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ray johnston

    I would consider this a very strong product and good pricing. Enermax make a unit innthis range that also deserves consideration

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trey kewl

    Is the blue version the same but with a led fan? Weird idea

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death dealer

    Yeah more for case modders really

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives