Corsair AX750 Power Supply Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

KitGuru has reviewed both the AX1200 and AX850 power supplies and our testing has confirmed that this new range from Corsair is setting new standards in their respective classes.

Today we look at their AX750, a 750 watt unit targeting a wide audience with a reasonable asking price of £135 inc vat.

Like the other supplies in this range, the AX750 is 80 Plus Gold certified meaning it has to comply with very high standards of efficiency.

The Corsair AX750 is a fully modular design, meaning all cables detach from the main unit, ensuring you can only install what you need for your specific system build.

Corsair AX750W Corsair AX750 Power Supply Review

As with all the other units in the AX range, Corsair are offering an industry leading 7 year warranty for ultimate peace of mind.

Corsair Professional Series Gold AX750 features:

  • Supports the latest ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 standards and is backward compatible with ATX12V 2.2 and ATX12V 2.01 systems
  • An ultra-quiet 120mm double ball-bearing fan delivers excellent airflow at an exceptionally low noise level by varying fan speed in response to temperature
  • 80 Plus Gold certified to deliver at least 90% efficiency at 50% load
  • Active Power Factor Correction (PFC) with PF value of 0.99
  • Universal AC input from 90~264V
  • No more hassle of flipping that tiny red switch to select the voltage input!
  • A dedicated single +12V rail offers maximum compatibility with the latest components
  • Over-voltage and over-current protection, under-voltage protection, and short circuit protection provide maximum safety to your critical system components
  • High-quality Japanese capacitors provide uncompromised performance and reliability
  • Completely modular cable system allows you to use only the cables you need
  • Power supply upgrade and replacement is easy, as the cables only need to be disconnected at the power supply
  • Low-profile, flat cable design reduces air friction and helps maximize airflow through your computer’s chassis
  • A seven year warranty and lifetime access to Corsair’s legendary technical support and customer service
  • Dimensions: 150mm(W) x 86mm(H) x 160mm(L)
  • MTBF: 100,000 hours
  • Safety Approvals: UL, CUL, CE, CB, FCC Class B, TÜV, CCC, C-tick
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair AX750 Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 2 Email -- Facebook 0 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

  • Hank

    Weird the way the pricing is so close in the UK to the 850W model. 15 seems almost nothing for a 100W extra model in such a high class category.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Another quality AX review and product from Corsair :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stavros

    Quality stuff, man I love Corsair. I have all their products, just wish i Could get a KitGuru case review

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek

    Eh? I was expecting this to be around £120, not £135? whats the point of that ? 850W is 150, id rather spend the 15 quid and miss out on a few pints on a saturday afternoon.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John

    Zardon you are a total friggin Corsair fanboi. This should be deducted for the price. its far too close to the 850 unit. 7/10

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kai

    I agree, 9/10 is too high. needs to lose a point at least. they are pricing this against the 850W. Lets have a vote to make Z change his mind.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    You can’t give such a fantastic unit 7/10 cause its £15 over the odds. I am positive the price will drop when Corsair sort out the UK market, which is normally secondary to the USA.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John

    @ Tech Head – man seriously, catch a grip. What if it was priced at £200? still 9/10? If companies ilke Corsair have fan boys like Zardon kissing their ass with every review then the prices will never drop. 135 for a 750 PSU when the 850 is 10-15 more is stupid.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    Did you idiots ever think that the 750W is mostly the same internally and costs them very little less to produce? £15 isn’t a bad reduction. I agree it should be 10-15 more, but you can’t score a product low because the UK pricing is a bit off at the tminute.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John

    Is this the Zardon fan club in here? im not knocking the review, just the score. I see other sites with corsair ads all over them and all their products get top marks, its paid for reviews. This is the same.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    John, take a deep inhale and calm down. There are no corsair ads here, so it seems pretty stupid to say that.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Darren

    Seems like another great product from corsair. Not sure its worth it over the 850 which I think ill still get.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • rEx

    great site, glad I found it today.

    Thanks for review, will use it to work out which PSU to buy next month :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Liam

    I love corsair power supplies I still have my TX unit and I love it. I will get one of these AX units next year for my upgrade when new 6000 ATI cards arrive :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives