Corsair TX 850W V2 Power Supply review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

KitGuru loved the Corsair AX series of power supplies, their class leading efficiency and attention to detail earned them our highest awards. Today we are looking at an update to their more affordable TX series. The TX V2 range is designed for enthusiasts who need a high quality power supply but who don’t need modular cables that can be disconnected from the main unit.

The original TX series won many awards worldwide and Corsair hope that this updated range will be just as successful. The new range includes high specification components such as 105c Japanese capacitors, a quality 140mm fan and solid load regulation.

The new TX V2 power supplies also offer increased energy efficiency, rated 80 Plus Bronze with ErP compliancy. Corsair have also spent time reducing the noise levels when compared directly to the original TX series.

For peace of mind, Corsair are also giving a 5 year warranty with this new range. This latest TX V2 850W power supply delivers a whopping 70 AMP via a single +12 Rail (840w) so it caters for the most demanding graphics cards on the market.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair TX 850W V2 Power Supply review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 2 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

9 Comments
  • Tim
    February 23, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its no wonder they get such a good reputation in this sector. everyone wants their PSU designs.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    February 23, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice, as always. Id still like the pro unit for the modular cables. my systems end up a mess with non modular and there really only are so many ways you can route cables. especially this many.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • k0Rn
    February 23, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    My next power supply for the sandybridge system im creating in april :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank
    February 23, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I agree with the conclusion £100 is always my limit. anything more and it seems overkill. Id like an SLI system, and I think an 850w is an ideal futureproof size.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas
    February 23, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Ill be ordering this myself.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe Forth
    February 23, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love their products, always buy them when I can. all my friends are the same.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Victor
    February 23, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I still think 850W is overkill for most people, even if they dont know it. but nice unit, no doubt about that.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Forehead
    February 23, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I dont think I could live with a non modular supply anymore. So much mess in a case. I wont go back, even if it costs 20 quid more.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth
    February 23, 2011
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I think im the only person in the world who has had a problem with Corsair power supplies.

    My last motherboard wouldnt start up from a cold boot with a Corsair unit, I had to get an enermax to solve it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives