OCZ ZS Series 550W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

OCZ have had many successes in recent years, and one of the most noticeable would be their StealthXstream series of power supplies. Today we are looking at a very competitively priced power supply in their new value range, the ZS Series 550W which replaces the StealthXstream 2.

The new ZS Series 550W supply has changed from a multi rail to single rail design and uses higher grade components with 80 Plus Bronze Certification. OCZ have also upgraded the size of the fan from 120mm to 135mm to offer better cooling proficiency.

Unit Overview

  • OCZ PowerWhisper Technology
  • Internal 135mm ball-bearing fan
  • Can power SLI and CrossFire GPU configurations
  • 150 x 160 x 86mm (W x L x H)
  • ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V
  • 86% Efficiency (Typical Load)
  • Overvoltage/Overcurrent/Short-Circuit protection
  • Active PFC
  • MTBF: 100,000 hours
  • 3 year warranty backed by OCZ’s exclusive PowerSwap™ replacement program.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
OCZ ZS Series 550W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

6 Comments
  • Francis
    September 8, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the appearance. decent results for the price. ideal for a second pc, or media center.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    September 8, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the price. I need a PSU for a media center and dont want to spend a fortune. Dont need any more than this wattage, as its a basic system.

    550 will be more than enough for a 2500 with passively cooled 6 series card.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brownstone
    September 8, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good budget supply. decent design all round.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davy
    September 8, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well at least it has a power button. I bought an enermax PSU last month, and it doesnt have that. I was really pissed off. no reason not to have one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uran
    September 8, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good price, good backup too from OCZ, their warranty system is great.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • OCZ Fatal1ty? - My Garage
    January 9, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] nu are cum sa consume mai mult de 600W cat scoate acest OCZ. Vezi rezultatele ei in acest review: http://www.kitguru.net/components/po…pply-review/6/ Ca sa nu mai ai emotii deloc cu sursa poti sa mergi pe Seasonic. 320 de lei e un pret corect [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives