NZXT Phantom Case Review

Review Score:
28 Flares 28 Flares ×

Not long ago NZXT officially announced their upcoming new Full tower chassis The Phantom. This case is targeting the enthusiast market and offers many exciting features. The company spent countless hours working with members of the Case modding community like Craig Brugger and Bill Owen to help bring a product to fruition that is both easy on the eyes and very user friendly.

The exterior features an elegant high gloss finish and will be available in Red, White and Black. The version that we are going to review today is the glossy black model.  I feel that the white and red models are absolutely gorgeous thanks to the high contrast combination’s of black and white and red and black. The black version is elegant also but it does not grab my eye in the same manner.

MODEL Phantom Series
CASE TYPE Full Tower Steel
FRONT PANEL MATERIAL Plastic/Steel
DIMENSIONS (W x H x D) 222 x 540 X 623 mm
COOLING SYSTEM FRONT, 1 X 140mm

REAR, 1 X 120mm (included)

SIDE, 2 x 120mm, 1 x 200/230 (2 x 120mm included)

TOP, 2 X 200mm (1 x LED 200mm included)

DRIVE BAYS 5 EXTERNAL 5.25″ DRIVE BAYS7 INTERNAL 3.5″/2.5″ Slots

Screwless Rail Design

MATERIAL(S) Steel with black finish
EXPANSION SLOTS 7
POWER SUPPLY 500 WATT PS2 ATX 12V 2.0 ( OPTIONAL )
WEIGHT 11 KGS (W/O Power)
MOTHERBOARD SUPPORT MOTHERBOARDS: E-ATX, ATX, MICRO-ATX, BABY AT
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
28 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- Facebook 25 28 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

  • Terry

    This is without doubt NZXT’s best chassis on the market, its a very good case.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Fantastic chassis, I worry about the build quality long term however. They are known to fall apart in places.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    very impressed with this chassis, saw a review on several other sites recently. Not sure I would buy it mind you, but its impressive for such a small company.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe

    As a Lian Li and Silverstone fan I gotta say this doesn’t appeal to me on a design level at all but it seems popular with our audience.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    It is a pretty cool case, I love the accenting, very dramatic.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian

    Excellent review Steve, how is noise, seems to be quite a few fans in it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rockstar lover

    I almost bought this last week, still undecided. its a fantastic looking case, just not sure its the best for the money, very expensive in UK, £130.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bill

    Like the curves, but its a bit expensive for what you get.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    Shame about lack of noise testing in this one, but I know steve hasn’t access to the lab. Can you give us some real world feelings about noise Steve please?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    Thats most impressive, It appeals to the gamer in me :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dave Jones Locker

    Quite a nice design, bit complex for my own tastes though.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Chaos

    I was not able to get access to the required tools to accurately measure the fan noise level but I dont find the case loud by any means

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bryan

    Steve, good review, and its a nice enough chassis. looks well.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    How many cases are NZXT selling right now ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Steve Ruxton

    For those of you that don’t frequent the forums I was not able to get access to the required tools to accurately measure the fan noise level but I don’t find the case loud by any means

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Steve Ruxton

    I see about 22 cases listed on their site

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

How much would you pay for a gaming mouse?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives