Dell Inspiron Zino HD 410 Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Last week we reviewed the Atom powered ASRock ION3D which we felt offered a cost effective solution for media computing demands. Today we are looking at a similarly compact, higher specification system from Dell, featuring an AMD Phenom processor with HD5450 mobility graphics.

Although Dell sometimes get a bad name for bland presentation, in recent years they have been trying to push the envelope a little with some weird and wacky designs to attract the eye of people who value a little of the ‘personal’ touch. The Zino HD 410 is available with a variety of skins to appeal to the widest cross section of end user.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Dell Inspiron Zino HD 410 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

12 Comments
  • Tim
    November 3, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I was actually looking at these last week. great idea for people who dont want an ATOM.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank
    November 3, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice units, a little like the mac mini, but more colourful and more powerful.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Smyth
    November 3, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Surprised how nippy those little AMD processors are. very capable indeed, much better than ATOM

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flo
    November 3, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The lower end models are good value, but the higher quad core with bluray is expensive. over 800 quid would get me a mega gaming rig.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry
    November 3, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Fl0 – you pay for the size reduction, remember that. this isn’t a gaming system, its a media system with a focus clearly on size and looks for people who want something sexy for display.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank
    November 3, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Interesting looking little thing, seems to be everyone is making these kind of pcs lately. I can understand why, with familes having a computer in a main room,. some of the full size cases take up far too much room.

    Looks ideal for media, but I think I prefer the ASROCK ION 3d system as it is much cheaper and comes with bluray. if it handles 1080p thats all most people will need.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head
    November 3, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This AMD processor is much better than the ATOM, but as the reviewer says, the cost is more power consumption. For media, I think the ASROCK is the better deal as its cheaper, £399 with bluray, smaller and takes up less power under load. can still handle bluray discs and 1080p streaming no problems.

    For a general purpose PC this Dell unit is better. I can see a lot of students liking it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry
    November 3, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Zardon can I confirm – the top panel removes with a b utton press, but under it, you need a screw driver to get access to things like the drives?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    November 3, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Funnily enough I was thinking the same. the button concept is great, but why have everything else under a screwed panel? whats the point of the button? just to change colors?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas
    November 3, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I really dig this system, not sure id buy one though. surprised how good the AMD chip is compared to the ATOM. I know AMD dont have a low power processor like Intel right now, but it seems well worth the extra power drain for those performance gains. maybe on a laptop atom makes a bigger selling point ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rock Hard
    November 3, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I want a review of an intel core i3/5/7 system :) in this size.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dave
    December 8, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    No HDMI 1.4.
    No 3D capability
    Sony plans to have 40% of TVs next year to be 3D enabled

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives