Dell Inspiron Zino HD 410 Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Last week we reviewed the Atom powered ASRock ION3D which we felt offered a cost effective solution for media computing demands. Today we are looking at a similarly compact, higher specification system from Dell, featuring an AMD Phenom processor with HD5450 mobility graphics.

inspiron zino hd 410 design4 Dell Inspiron Zino HD 410 Review

Although Dell sometimes get a bad name for bland presentation, in recent years they have been trying to push the envelope a little with some weird and wacky designs to attract the eye of people who value a little of the ‘personal’ touch. The Zino HD 410 is available with a variety of skins to appeal to the widest cross section of end user.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Dell Inspiron Zino HD 410 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

  • Tim

    I was actually looking at these last week. great idea for people who dont want an ATOM.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    Very nice units, a little like the mac mini, but more colourful and more powerful.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Smyth

    Surprised how nippy those little AMD processors are. very capable indeed, much better than ATOM

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flo

    The lower end models are good value, but the higher quad core with bluray is expensive. over 800 quid would get me a mega gaming rig.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    Fl0 – you pay for the size reduction, remember that. this isn’t a gaming system, its a media system with a focus clearly on size and looks for people who want something sexy for display.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank

    Interesting looking little thing, seems to be everyone is making these kind of pcs lately. I can understand why, with familes having a computer in a main room,. some of the full size cases take up far too much room.

    Looks ideal for media, but I think I prefer the ASROCK ION 3d system as it is much cheaper and comes with bluray. if it handles 1080p thats all most people will need.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    This AMD processor is much better than the ATOM, but as the reviewer says, the cost is more power consumption. For media, I think the ASROCK is the better deal as its cheaper, £399 with bluray, smaller and takes up less power under load. can still handle bluray discs and 1080p streaming no problems.

    For a general purpose PC this Dell unit is better. I can see a lot of students liking it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    Zardon can I confirm – the top panel removes with a b utton press, but under it, you need a screw driver to get access to things like the drives?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger

    Funnily enough I was thinking the same. the button concept is great, but why have everything else under a screwed panel? whats the point of the button? just to change colors?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas

    I really dig this system, not sure id buy one though. surprised how good the AMD chip is compared to the ATOM. I know AMD dont have a low power processor like Intel right now, but it seems well worth the extra power drain for those performance gains. maybe on a laptop atom makes a bigger selling point ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rock Hard

    I want a review of an intel core i3/5/7 system :) in this size.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dave

    No HDMI 1.4.
    No 3D capability
    Sony plans to have 40% of TVs next year to be 3D enabled

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives