Overclockers UK Titan Envy V2 System Review

Review Score:
58 Flares 58 Flares ×

If you are budgeting around £1,500 for a new gaming system then today’s review will be one you won’t want to miss. We take a look at the new ‘Titan Envy V2′ from UK retailer Overclockers. This is a diminutive pre-overclocked Haswell system featuring a powerful Nvidia GTX770 graphics card.

Built inside a beautiful Corsair 350D chassis and featuring 8GB of 1,866mhz DDR3, Corsair power supply and Toshiba Solid State Drive, should this system be shortlisted for a new upgrade?

Overclockers UK have earned a good reputation due to competitive component pricing but many people have missed the fact that they have been building enthusiast grade systems now for many years. The Titan Envy V2 features all the latest generation hardware and ships with a 24 month warranty, for peace of mind.

FS-369-OE_71576_600
System Specification
- Case: Corsair Obsidian 350D highlighted with Green LED’s and Fans
- Power Supply: Corsair GS 600w PSU
- CPU: Intel Core i5 4670K 3.40GHz @ 4.50GHz Ivybridge CPU
- Motherboard: Gigabyte G1.Sniper M5 Intel Z87 (Socket 1150) DDR3 Motherboard
- Cooler: Corsair Hydro H80i All in One Cooler
- RAM: 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Dual Channel Kit
- Hard Drive: Your Choice of Primary and Secondary Hard Drive/Solid State Drives
- Graphics Card: Nvidia Geforce GTX 770 2048MB Graphics Card
- Sound: Realtek 7.1 HD Sound (Sound Card Optional)
- Optical Drive: OcUK 24x DVD+/-RW SATA Drive

Service Package
- Full 24 Month collect and return warranty
- Each specification is assembled from handpicked components for compatibility and stability
- Telephone, web note and forum technical support

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Overclockers UK Titan Envy V2 System Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
58 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 58 58 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

6 Comments
  • Tttt
    July 12, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well I love PCSPECIALIST too, but this is better than anything ive seen from them this year. have they a new system builder team in there? my mate has an OCUK from 2 years ago and its a POS.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John
    July 12, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well im not a fan of prebuilts either, but this is as good as I could build myself. better if I was being honest. shame they dont offer the 4770k, id like the four extra cores

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis
    July 12, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I still think you could spec a system like this for a few hundred less. still, nice build.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Andy
    July 12, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Haven’t ordered from OCUK in years. just built my own system. Have to chip in with a vote of ‘good build’ too.

    I noticed the motherboard immediately, gettign sick seeing asus boards recently on kitguru, so nice move from OCUK.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kim
    July 12, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That corsair case is great, my friend bought from scan a while ago, its tiny, cant tell that from the pictures. very portable and light, but well built.

    They make great products, good to see the PSU, cooler, case etc, are all corsair. Is the PSU ok? never seen that model before.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stevie
    July 12, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Still prefer the 3570k or 3770k, they could have got it to 4.8ghz easy with that cooler. No need for integrated graphics with a GTX770.

    Intel are sucking this generation.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives