Zotac ZBox Nano AD10 Plus Review

Review Score:
30 Flares 30 Flares ×

Today we are looking at the latest Zotac Zbox Nano AD10 system, a diminutive, low cost computer, ideal for duties as a general workhorse system and for high definition media playback.

Zotac have experienced successful launches with their previous range of Zbox ‘mini pc’ systems, and the latest NANO AD10 shifts from Intel’s ATOM to the AMD Fusion platform.

The NANO is all about the size, and as the image above shows, it can easily fit into an open palm. It measures 12x12x4 centimeters and has full support for Windows 7 64 bit. At £249 inc vat, it is certainly targeting a wide audience.

For the asking price you get the NANO, which includes:

  • AMD Zacate APU – E350 (HD 6310 graphics) @ 1.6ghz.
  • AMD Hudson Chipset. (2 channel high definition audio support)
  • 802.11 b/g/n, fully qualified BlueTooth V3.0.
  • 2GB DDR3 memory (expandable to 4GB)
  • 320GB 2.5 inch hard drive.
  • remote controller.
  • Windows 7 s32/64 bit drivers.

All you need is to install the Windows operating system and you are ready to rock.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Zotac ZBox Nano AD10 Plus Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
30 Flares Google+ 6 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 2 Email -- Facebook 18 30 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

14 Comments
  • Brooke
    August 31, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Wow that is tiny, smallest computer ive seen.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stephen
    August 31, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have the same hard drive in my dell laptop and its dire. Apart from that this looks like a nice system. Small too.

    Id change the hdd but not much else

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek
    August 31, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The green top is wicked, is that an led?

    Great looking media system. Well constructed

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pete
    August 31, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Shame it isnt a tiny bit bigger and had a bluray drive. Bit i pose it would cost 400 then

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lucas
    August 31, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They should do one in black and green

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Young
    September 1, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I am ordering one as I love the fact this has displayport ! I will replace the drive and use it as an external storage unit. great review thanks.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Josh
    September 1, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    really pretty little nettop system, I love the appearance and loads of ports. including displayport and HDMI.

    Shame they dropped the ball a little with the hard drive, but its easy replaced and I like the fact you can put your own OS on it too

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jambe
    September 2, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Or you could just buy the barebones one and get the RAM and drive yourself.

    Thorough review!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Diego
    September 4, 2011
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    do you think it will be able to run Pro Evolution Soccer 2011/2012 with an acceptable fps?

    I’ve seen it run on a core i3 (before sandybridge) cpu + intel hd graphics and for me it works pretty well! (720p)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • gurugraptor
    September 6, 2011
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Lower RPM drive is to keep the box cool. A higher RPM Drive may cause heat issues.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Slim
    September 7, 2011
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Wonder if the remote will work with Linux

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nintendork
    September 9, 2011
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Diego
    HD6310 destroy i3 graphic by a 3x factor.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • francois
    December 3, 2011
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    hello, i have problem during catalyst 11.11 on my AD10-Win7 Pro 64b and a black screen instead of the gina after each reboot. did you test catalyst 11.11 on a W7 Pro 64b ?
    Thank you

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ibot roomba
    November 1, 2012
    #14
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thank you, I’ve just been looking for info about this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon so far.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives