MSI GT680 Gaming Laptop Review (SSD/Bluray/i7/Nvidia)

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

There is certainly no shortage of high powered gaming laptops available on the market today, but it takes something really special to stand out in such a crowded marketplace. MSI have sent us their GT680 gaming laptop for review which features a dual drive configuration (with SSD), powerful Intel Core i7 processor and Nvidia GTX460M graphics.

Is this an ideal laptop for all your mobile gaming demands?

msi laptop overview MSI GT680 Gaming Laptop Review (SSD/Bluray/i7/Nvidia)

Specifications Overview

• The latest 2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7 Processor
• Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium
• Exclusive TDE Technology
• Exclusive DDR3 SO-DIMM x 4 slot Design
• Sound by Dynaudio
• THX TruStudio Pro Provides Excellent Surround Sound Effect
• High-end NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 460M discrete graphics card
• Latest & fastest Data Transfer Technology USB 3.0

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI GT680 Gaming Laptop Review (SSD/Bluray/i7/Nvidia), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

  • k0rn

    Awesome ! I love the look, very alienware, but better value.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned

    the spec is really very good for the price. I think the GFX is the weak spot however. but adding something more powerful might require more space inside, as well as adding to the price. probably cost 2k for the higher end nvidia mobile gpu

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kim

    I have one of these already :) I can highly recommend it, but I dont have the one with the SSD, mine is raid 0 – two mechanicals.

    Only negative is the heat on your lap, even when watching youtube videos. it can get a bit toasty imo

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek

    Very loud design and I agree, almost alienware like in appearance.

    I do like it however, but I wish more of these manufacturers would offer backlit keyboards like apple do. its really helpful at night or in darker condfitions.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    I really like the looks of it. the panels along the edges is nice. Can the colours be controlled like alienware via software?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Todd

    Do they make a 17 inch version of this?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Davis

    I dont like the styling, its over the top imo. Good spec but needs a different chassis design

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joseph

    Core i7 is great, id love one myself for mobile. This is 4 and 4 core, right?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Minni

    They make brilliant laptops but i had their last gt and the battery failed in 9 months. They replaced it eventually

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • J C

    17″ version with backlit keyboard and better graphics will be a blast later on this year, MSI gaming is the best!!!!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives