Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Ninjala’s open beta is scheduled for April 28/29

Ninjala’s open beta is scheduled for April 28/29

The open beta for Ninjala, an arena brawler for Nintendo Switch, will start next week. The open beta will be public and available globally on both April 28 and 29, in three different time periods, each for one hour.

Ninjala is a multiplayer arena action game where you play as a ninja that uses Ninja-Gum to craft weapons and fight their opponents in dynamic environments. The game will feature a battle royale mode with 8 players, and a team-battle mode with two teams, each with four members.

Alongside the open beta’s announcement, the development team also released a dev diary detailing more about the game modes and other in-game features. According to Gungho Online Entertainment America, the open beta will include the eight-player battle royale mode and a training mode. There will also be four weapons available, out of the twelve that it will be present on the game’s release: the Ippon Katana, Drill Beat, SK8 Hammer, and Trick Ball.

Here are the time periods when the open beta will be available:

PDT
April 28, 2020, 12:00-12:59
April 28, 2020, 20:00-20:59
April 29, 2020, 04:00-04:59

BST
April 28, 2020, 20:00-20:59
April 29, 2020, 04:00-04:59
April 29, 2020, 12:00-12:59

CEST
April 28, 2020, 21:00-21:59
April 29, 2020, 05:00-05:59
April 29, 2020, 13:00-13:59

AEST
April 29, 2020, 05:00-05:59
April 29, 2020, 13:00-13:59
April 29, 2020, 21:00-21:59

JST
April 29, 2020 04:00-04:59
April 29, 2020 12:00-12:59
April 29, 2020 20:00-20:59

Ninjala will be available to download through Nintendo eShop on May 27, 2020, and it will be free-to-play (Nintendo Switch Online subscription is not required). You can learn more about Ninjala here.

Discuss on our Facebook page HERE.

KitGuru says: Do you own a Nintendo Switch? Will you try Ninjala in the open beta period or wait for its official release?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

MTX and DLC made PlayStation more money than everything else

Sony recently released its fiscal report for the first Quarter of 2020 (April-July), bringing lots …