Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / THQ Nordic will hold games showcase in August

THQ Nordic will hold games showcase in August

With E3 out of the picture for 2022, some publishers have decided to host their own announcement events. We've heard that Xbox and Ubisoft will hold their own game announcement streams over the Summer, and THQ Nordic is joining that list. 

THQ Nordic has announced it will be hosting its digital showcase on the 12th of August. During the event, the publisher will present several new games, which will expand its portfolio into new genres with licensed and original titles. The exact line-up hasn't been detailed yet, but we already know it will include Outcast 2 – A New Beginning and Jagged Alliance 3.

HandyGames will be handling the pre-show event, where the developer will announce some games that it has been working on. The event will be streamed via THQ Nordic's Twitch and YouTube channels.

The THQ Nordic 2022 Digital Showcase is scheduled for Friday, August 12th, 2022, at 12 PM PDT/3 PM EDT/8 PM BST.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru says: For now, we have Xbox's event, Geoff Keighley's Summer Games Fest, the Future Games Show, and potentially another stream from Ubisoft. Still, something tells us that more events will be announced over the next couple of months. 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

New PS5 update allows players to join Discord chats directly from the console

Sony has commenced the rollout of the latest PS5 system update, version 24.04-09.40.00. Of the …