Home / Software & Gaming / Battlefield 1 launch maps and game modes revealed

Battlefield 1 launch maps and game modes revealed

The Battlefield 1 beta wrapped up last month and now DICE is preparing for the game's final launch in late October. If you have been waiting to see how much content is going to be in the final game then look no further as this week we got the final map and game mode list.

Battlefield 1 will have nine maps at launch, with a tenth map coming as a free update in December. The multiplayer will also have six game modes in total, including classics like Conquest and Rush as well as new additions … like ‘War Pigeons'.


The list of maps includes:

  • Ballroom Blitz
  • Argonne Forest
  • FAO Fortress
  • Suez
  • The St. Quentin Scar
  • Sinai Desert
  • Amiens
  • Monte Grappa
  • Empire's Edge
  • Giant's Shadow (coming in December)

For game modes, you will get Conquest, Domination, Rush, Team Deathmatch, Operations and War Pigeons. Conquest is of course Battlefield's signature game mode with massive 64 V 64 player battles, while Rush is a smaller experience that relies more on teamwork. Operations are multi-map battles based on events from World War I, while War Pigeons is a take on capture the flag, except instead of flags, you are capturing message carrying pigeons.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: This seems pretty standard as far as Battlefield goes. Did any of you get a chance to play the beta last month? Are you going to be getting the game later this year?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart is coming to PC

The Ratchet & Clank franchise recently celebrated its 20th anniversary and is making its highly …