Home / Software & Gaming / Here is when World of Warcraft Legion unlocks in the EU, US and Australia

Here is when World of Warcraft Legion unlocks in the EU, US and Australia

World of Warcraft: Legion unlocks very soon and as with every expansion launch, there is going to be a lot of players waiting to get in immediately. If you want to be amongst the first to get started in the expansion, then you will be glad to know that the unlock times have been announced for the EU, North America and Australia.

Here in Europe, the expansion launches at 11pm BST on the 29th of August, or midnight tonight if you are in a CET time zone. In the US, the game unlocks at 3am EDT, 2am CDT, 1am MDT or 12am PDT on the 30th of August. Those in Australia will be able to get started from 5PM AEST on the 30th of August (via:  pcgamesn)

wow-legion-shop-header.03cKN-e1471771890478

After many World of Warcraft players were left disappointed by Warlords of Draenor, there is a lot of buzz surrounding Legion, which will see the alliance and the horde face off against a demon invasion. Demon Hunters are now a playable class, and much of the expansion’s story will involve new artefact weapons, which will level with you from 100 to 110.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: I recently put Legion on my most anticipated game release list for the rest of 2016, so I am quite eager to jump in myself. Are any of you planning on returning to WoW for the new expansion? Are you holding off to see what people think first or will you be logging in on day one? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Supergiant’s Hades is coming to Steam this year

Supergiant has made some excellent indie games over the years, from Bastion in 2011 to …