Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Resident Evil Village demo will now be available for longer than 24 hours

Resident Evil Village demo will now be available for longer than 24 hours

Last week during Capcom’s Resident Evil Showcase stream, the publisher announced that Resident Evil Village will indeed be getting a demo. There was just one problem – it would only be available in a small 24 hour window. Fortunately, Capcom has decided to reconsider and as a result, the demo will be available for a much longer period of time. 

In an update posted this afternoon, Capcom said: “we’ve heard your feedback and are extending the availability period” for the hour long Resident Evil Village demo.

The demo will now be available in the US from 5PM PDT on 1st May to 5PM PDT on 9th May. Here in the UK, that works out to 1AM BST on 2nd May to 1AM BST on 10th May. In Europe, it will be available from 2AM CEST on the 2nd of May until 2AM CEST on the 10th of May.

The demo itself is not limited to any platform, so you’ll be able to play it on PC, Xbox, PlayStation and even Google Stadia. The game will be fully released on the 7th of May.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: A 24 hour window for a highly anticipated game like RE Village did always seem a bit too limited. Fortunately, now many more people will be able to try the game for themselves ahead of release. Will any of you be playing the demo?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Intel DG2 GPUs to debut in Alder Lake-P powered laptops this year

Intel’s upcoming Xe DG2 GPUs were recently revealed to be “right around the corner” and …