Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / THQ Nordic games showcase announced

THQ Nordic games showcase announced

It is becoming ever more common for publishers to host their own digital games showcases, not relying on neither console manufacturers nor special events such as E3 to reach out to their audience with news of upcoming titles. Such is the case with THQ Nordic, which has now announced a digital showcase seeing the “return of legendary franchises and sequels to beloved games.”

Making the announcement on Twitter, THQ Nordic said “To celebrate our 10th anniversary, we are throwing a digital party! Join us for the first, official THQ Nordic digital showcase event on September 17th at 9 pm CEST / 12 PM PST / 8 PM BST / 10 PM MSK on YouTube, Twitch, and Steam.”

Going into more detail on what viewers can expect, they said “The showcase will be hosted by the amazing @geoffkeighley, executive producer and host of The Game Awards, and will feature six new games. Witness the return of legendary franchises and sequels to beloved games. We hope you are ready, kids!”

While many of the announcements will be surprises, the publisher did confirm that Expeditions: Rome and ELEX II will both be present at the event, as well as a new game from Handy Games – known best perhaps for the SpongeBob Battle For Bikini Bottom remake.

As a publisher, THQ Nordic has released a huge list of games, including Wreckfest; Destroy All Humans!; Darksiders III; Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning and Biomutant. It will therefore be interesting to see what the publisher has planned next.

KitGuru says: What do you think of THQ Nordic? Will you watch the showcase? What do you want to see announced? Let us know down below.

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Nintendo-Switch1.jpg

What to expect from tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct stream

Rumours have been swirling about the next Nintendo Direct stream for months now. At the …