Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Ubisoft’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta dates have been announced

Ubisoft’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta dates have been announced

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is Ubisoft’s upcoming co-operative shooter and sequel to the popular Ghost Recon Wildlands. The second Breakpoint beta offers an early hands-on experience of the game and is due to start this coming week, spread over four days.

The beta will start on the 26th of September and continue until the 29th, allowing users to try out the game which is due for release on the 4th of October. Early access betas not only offer users a chance to see how the game plays, but also gives the developers great feedback and the information needed to iron out any bugs and optimise the game prior to launch.

There had already been a closed beta earlier this month, but that was only available to users who pre-ordered the game – this time around the open beta will allow anyone to try out the upcoming title. To participate in the open beta you just need to download the game through PSN, Xbox Live or Uplay on PC. Pre-loading of the game will begin on Tuesday the 24th of September.

The upcoming Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta will be running from Thursday 26th September through to Monday 29th with the following start times:

  • UK: 11am (BST)
  • Europe: 12pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 6am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 3am (PDT)

The open beta is set to feature some good content with solo or four player co-operative exploration available. Six regions, including Smuggler Coves, Mount Hodgson, Sinking County and Fen Bog, were available in the closed beta and can once again be explored in the open beta. An additional two other exploration areas have been added, named New Argyll and Infinity.

Also available will be five new story missions, with three of those exclusively added to the open beta. Twelve faction missions are included, with two of those missions playable every day, and there is also a PVP multiplayer mode spanning four maps: Skell Port, PMC Camp, Cold War Bunker and Deserted Harbour.

As an extra bonus, anyone who participates in the Breakpoint beta will earn a ‘Veteran Spec Ops’ emblem which can be redeemed in the full game upon release on the 4th of October.

KitGuru says: Are you a fan of the Ghost Recon series and looking forward to the Breakpoint beta? With plenty of content available, this beta should keep you busy over the weekend.

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Prototype Intel device could make system upgrades simple

Intel has unveiled a new device they are calling Element, a next-generation modular PC platform …