Home / Tech News / Blizzard shares unlock times and pre-load details for Diablo 4

Blizzard shares unlock times and pre-load details for Diablo 4

After two very successful and widely played public beta tests, Diablo 4 is finally ready for launch. The game will be arriving next week for those with early access and will be available to all just a few days later. Now, Blizzard has shared early access and launch-day unlock times for the game, as well as when pre-loads begin. 

If you are grabbing the Digital Deluxe or Ultimate Edition of Diablo IV, you will get to start playing early. Here in the UK, the early access unlock time is set at 12AM BST on the 2nd of June. This works out as 7PM ET or 4PM PDT over in the US, 1AM CEST for western Europe and 9AM AEST in Australia.

Those unlock times remain exactly the same for the official launch day, which is June 6th for most of the world, although those over in the US will get access in the evening of June 5th because well, that's how time zones work.

If you are looking to pre-load Diablo 4 so you can jump straight in when the game becomes available, you'll be able to do so starting on the 30th of May at 4PM PDT. Here in Europe, that means pre-loading begins in the early hours of May 31st. Pre-loading will be available across all platforms, no matter if you are on PC, Xbox or PlayStation.

To celebrate the launch, Blizzard will be running a Twitch Drops campaign. If you tune into participating Diablo IV streams from June 5th to July 2nd, and link your Twitch and Blizzard accounts, you'll get free cosmetic rewards.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: Are many of you looking forward to Diablo IV? Have you pre-ordered one of the more expensive editions for early access, or are you sticking to the base version? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

iiyama GCB3480WQSU Review (180Hz Ultrawide)

iiyama's latest ultrawide monitor offers a 180Hz refresh rate for less than £350