NZXT Vulcan Case Review

Review Score:
5 Flares 5 Flares ×


Today in the KitGuru labs we are looking at the latest offering from NZXT.  This is the third chassis from NZXT that we have recently dissected and after the mixed results we experienced with the Beta EVO, we are hoping for a better showing this time.

The NZXT Vulcan is part of NZXT’s crafted series and is a m-ATX design geared for gamers on the go. Don’t let the outward appearance or the small size of the Vulcan fool you this m-ATX case can contend with even the largest graphics cards on the market today.

Specifications:

MODEL Vulcan Series
CASE TYPE Gaming mATX Chassis
LED Color Orange
Front panel connectors 1 x HD Audio/Mic, 2 x USB 2.0, 1 x eSATA
FRONT PANEL MATERIAL Plastic / Steel Mesh
DIMENSIONS (W x H x D) 406mm (D) x 180mm (W) x 422.5mm (H) / 16” x 7” x 16.6”
Dimensions w/o Handle 406mm (D) x 180mm (W) x 380mm (H) / 16” x 7” x 14.9”
VGA Clearance >350mm
CPU heatsink height support 165mm ( without side 200mm fan 0
COOLING SYSTEM FRONT, 1 X 120mm (included)REAR, 1 X 92/80mmTOP, 2 x 120mm ( 1 x Orange LED fan included )

SIDE, 1 x 200mm

DRIVE BAYS 6 DRIVE BAYS2 EXTERNAL 5.25″ DRIVE BAYS2 EXTERNAL 3.5″ DRIVE BAYS2 INTERNAL 3.5″ DRIVE BAYS

Screwless Rail Design

MATERIAL(S) Steel with powder black coating inside
EXPANSION SLOTS 4
POWER SUPPLY ATX
WEIGHT 5.80 KGS (W/O Power)
MOTHERBOARD SUPPORT MICRO-ATX, ITX
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
NZXT Vulcan Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
5 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 5 5 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

  • Terry

    Seems like a nice little product, but its a bit skimpy they didnt include the 200mm fan with it. quite surprised they didnt;

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe

    Its a very robotic looking chassis isnt it? quite cool looking, but the removal of the fan, for such a reduction in temperatures seems self defeating.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    Good read Steve, interesting looking case, I think its rather fugly mind you. cooling seems good, when you spend another £10 on a fan for it !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    Price is good, but they should have upped it slightly to include the 200mm fan, seems like an oversight on NZXT part.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan

    Personally I dont want the 200mm fan, at 39db its too loud for me, id rather opt for a high quality 200mm fan myself online if I needed it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francois LeBon

    NZXT are selling in the UK/Europe now I see which is good, as they werent before. I am not sure if this appeals to me really though, its a bit ugly looking.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death Dealer

    Looks seem to be splitting opinion here anyway. I rather like it, but its a shame the fan wasnt part of the pricing scheme, for what you get I think its rather costly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flo

    Seems like a rather interesting product but im not sure im sold on the appearance.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam

    Looks ok, I think there are better cases for the money however in todays climate.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Marty

    I bought one of these a while ago and I can’t say im really that impressed. it is ok, but I wish I had opted for the silverstone SG07 SUGO I read about here last week, its more costly but it looks much nicer imo.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel Perks

    Very interesting indeed, and good review thanks.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry

    Good review Steve – its not my cup of tea mind you, but the review was good.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

How much would you pay for a gaming mouse?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives