ASUS GTX 760 MARS Review (1600p, Ultra HD 4k)

Review Score:
109 Flares 109 Flares ×

Today we look at the latest graphics card from ASUS, the GTX 760 MARS. This solution comprises two GTX760′s in an SLi configuration, all on a single PCB. ASUS have incorporated a hefty DIGI+VRM configuration featuring 12 phase power. They are promoting this card to go head to head against the flagship GTX Titan and GTX780Ti. So today we find out if it can!

first page
The new Asus GTX 760 MARS features a high end Direct CU II cooler (split into two heatsinks on either side) and ASUS claim that the hardware provides 7% more performance than a GTX Titan.

While we don’t have two at hand today, we have also been told that ASUS have worked closely with NVIDIA to ensure that the new MARS solution will support QUAD SLi.
screenshot383
The ASUS GTX 760 MARS has two GTX 760′s on the same board. All of the specifications are listed above. Combined CUDA Cores are 2,304, and the core clock speed of each GPU core is 1,006mhz. Memory runs at 1,500mhz (6Gbps effective). Each of the GTX760′s is equipped with 2GB of GDDR5 which is connected via a 256 bit memory interface.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASUS GTX 760 MARS Review (1600p, Ultra HD 4k), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
109 Flares Google+ 4 Twitter 5 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 99 109 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

7 Comments
  • Harris
    November 19, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This is very impressive. always liked the GTX760 for the power to performance ratio. nice job.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben
    November 19, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very interesting, I always thought MARS cards were priced intentionally well outside the realms of normal solutions, but ASUS are making this one practical as well.

    Its a good idea, but it should maybe have a different name, not MARS.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank
    November 19, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice idea, I see a lot of people complaining that it is no longer a ‘MARS’ card, but they weren’t practical at all for anyone, over the top pricing etc. Maybe asus want this one to sell well, and it should actually as its a decent saving over the 780 TI, and closely matched.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Justin
    November 20, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Why there is no comparison of gtx690, amd7990, or some SLI/crossfire?
    The Chart is not complete without these comparison….

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • GPU NEWS Channel - Page 34
    November 21, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] here goes some reviews : ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 760 MARS review – Introduction ASUS GTX 760 MARS Review (1600p, Ultra HD 4k) | KitGuru but honestly speaking I thought we would see MARS for some higher end gpu like GTX 780 / 780 Ti. [...]

  • ASUS Launches The Dual-Chip ROG MARS 760 Graphics Card - Sports Exclusive DirectCU II Cooler
    November 25, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] ASUS ROG MARS 760 Review @Hexus [...]

  • Asus ROG Geforce GTX 760 MARS | HashTag
    January 3, 2014
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Images are courtesy of  http://www.kitguru.net/components/graphic-cards/zardon/asus-gtx-760-mars-review-1600p-ultra-hd-4k/ [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives