Visiontek Ultimate Performance 12GB / 24GB PC3-14900 CL10 1866mhz Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

Visiontek are a well known brand in North America, having produced some great AMD oriented video cards. A few weeks ago we reviewed their latest 8GB DDR1600mhz kit for Sandybridge which we managed to overclock to a whopping 2133mhz. Today we are looking at their latest 12GB (3x4gb) 1866mhz kit for the X58 platform.

Many people may not associate Visiontek with quality memory, but if our last review is anything to go by, they are already making their mark in a competitive, cutthroat sector. All of the triple channel kits we have reviewed so far for the X58 platform have been rated at 1600mhz, so a faster rated 1866mhz kit is rather unusual.

ACC 2956 300x199 Visiontek Ultimate Performance 12GB / 24GB PC3 14900 CL10 1866mhz Review

Specifications:

  • Capacity: 12GB (3 x 4 GB)
  • Speed: DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900)
  • CAS Latency: 10
  • Timings: 10-10-10-24-2T
  • Buffered/Registered: Unbuffered
  • Multi-channel kit: Triple Channel Kit
  • Features: designed for X58 platform.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Visiontek Ultimate Performance 12GB / 24GB PC3-14900 CL10 1866mhz Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

  • Fandir

    I like the way they have used a mid size heatspreader.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ion Charge

    I cant see their memory products for sale anywhere. Can you ask what countries they are supporting please? is it just america?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 7464

    awesome, I wish I had 24GB of ram. cant wait to see the quad kits for the upcoming intel platform !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Guardioala

    They seem to be getting a good supply from the far east for this range. im impressed.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nester

    Quality, always liked Visiontek. nice to see them back into the ram business.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben

    I think these are USA only. which is a real shame as I need quality memory for my X58 system :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tenfold

    I never understood why kingston went for the massive heatspeaders. even these aren’t needed. just keep them small guys, then we never have to worry about coolers.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 8rityt

    Lifetime warranty, great performance. but how much? and where? my friend went to buy the sandybridge kit and can’t find it anywhere.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brett

    Read the other review on the 1600MHz and it seems Visiontek seems to be poised well. I’d like to attempt overclocking a 24GB kit on my own though…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Best printer option for 2015?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives