Corsair TX 750W V2 Power Supply Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

A couple of weeks ago KitGuru reviewed the Corsair TX 850W V2 power supply and we walked away with positive impressions. The 850W TX V2 met the high standards that we all expect from a Corsair product. The TX V2 range is designed for enthusiasts who need a high quality power supply but who don’t need modular cabling which can be disconnected from the main unit.

The TX range from Corsair won many awards worldwide and the Corsair TX V2 range already looks set to be just as successful. These new supplies combine 105c Japanese capacitors, with solid load regulation and a large 140mm fan.

The new TX V2 power supplies also offer increased energy efficiency, rated 80 Plus Bronze with ErP compliancy. Corsair have also spent time reducing the noise levels when compared directly to the original TX series.

Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 Features:

  • Conforms to the latest ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 standards, and is backward compatible with the ATX12V 2.2 and ATX12V 2.01 standards
  • A dedicated single +12V rail offers simple configuration and maximum compatibility with the latest graphics cards and other components
  • An ultra-quiet, 140mm double ball-bearing fan delivers excellent airflow with exceptionally low noise levels by varying fan speed in response to temperature
  • Complies with the European Union ErP Directive (2009/125/EC) so the power consumption of the whole system, in either standby or off mode, can be less than 1W when used with a properly configured, ErP-compliant motherboard
  • 80 PLUS® Bronze certified, delivering up to 85% energy efficiency under real-world load conditions
  • Active Power Factor Correction (PFC) with PF value of 0.99
  • Universal AC input from 90~264V
  • Over-voltage, under-voltage, over-current, and short circuit protection provide maximum safety for your critical system components
  • High-quality Japanese capacitors provide uncompromised performance and reliability
  • A five year warranty and lifetime access to Corsair’s legendary technical support and customer service
  • Safety Approvals: UL, CUL, CE, CB, FCC Class B, TÜV, CCC, C-tick
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair TX 750W V2 Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 2 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

9 Comments
  • Markis
    March 14, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    As good as it is, for 35 quid more, you can get the AX750 with gold certification, better internals, and modular cabling. seems a better deal to me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    March 14, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    seems like a good PSU. I have noticed that corsair really dont seem to make any of their products however. this is a seasonic design. they worked with asetek before and their speakers are made by an outside company too. They are great at selling the right partners equipment :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nathan
    March 14, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    ADATA make their SSDs also :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry
    March 14, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have their original TX unit still, worked well for me over many years. its in my server.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Blackbeard
    March 14, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    @Roger

    Just to add some detail here, we do work with engineering and manufacturing partners, because we don’t have manufacturing facilities for some products in-house, but that’s not the same as just adding a Corsair label to an OEM product. With PSUs, we define the spec, and in many cases upgrade the basic design, and our partners build to the spec our engineers define. This is the same for audio – the headsets and speakers are in-house Corsair designs.

    I just thought it important to make that distinction :)

    Blackbeard
    Corsair.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned
    March 14, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a huge improvement over the older design, without question. nice one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Chris
    March 14, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love their designs, always look so classy. I bought the headphones you reviewed here a few weeks ago, and they are bloody marvellous.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thommy Thumb
    March 15, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    just ordered one, thanks for the review.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • sidlko
    July 20, 2011
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    ordering one tomorrow.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives