XFX Pro Series 750W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×


Last week we reviewed the XFX Pro Series 650W Power supply which proved to be a very capable Seasonic based product offering competitive pricing. Today we follow up with the second in our three part series and focus on the mid priced Pro Series 750W supply.

All of the Pro Series XFX products are created for the mainstream enthusiast audience. They have 80 Plus Bronze certification to ensure good efficiency levels while being able to maintain a fair pricing structure. XFX are really keen to highlight that many manufacturers are releasing products with inflated, false wattage ratings.

EasyRail Technology is a key focal point for XFX with a slogan of ‘one rail, one setup’. We know that Seasonic are the manufacturer behind this design so we have high hopes for a quality power supply today. XFX are giving a full five year warranty with each power supply. European customers simply have to register their product on www.xfxforce.co.uk to upgrade the standard 3 year warranty to the full 5 year plan.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
XFX Pro Series 750W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

14 Comments
  • Tech Head
    October 8, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Another good product in this range. the prices are wicked. half the price of gold rated products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    October 8, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I agree, while they aren’t performance leaders, the combination of build, efficiency, low ripple and price point achievement is a heady result.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank
    October 8, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    under 90 quid, thats a winner. no weaknesses either.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hunglung
    October 8, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They look great too. gotta say though, the powercolor supplies look better. I like the bright sports like fans.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas
    October 8, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    When you work with seasonic, it is hard to go wrong. these must be some of the best low cost power supplies on the market today.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jerry
    October 8, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Seasonic are great, nice to see them working with enthusiast based XFX. they have ‘wrapped’ these up well.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brad
    October 8, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Im going to wait on the 850W review to make sure there are weaknesses. think its the best future proof option when I upgrade to my new 6850 ;) (or two later)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben
    October 8, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Only thing thats stopping me buying one of these is the fact it isnt modular. I hate having a pile of cables inside I dont need. especially after buying a nice modded case with window and uv lighting.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel Perks
    October 8, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    These are such good value for money. Bronze certification is more than enough for most people.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jorg
    October 8, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They look good and the design is solid. I just cant buy non modular anymore, so much mess inside a case. hate them.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John
    October 8, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    These are great low cost models. Reasonably priced with good efficency and internal design from seasonic.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lou
    October 8, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great product and for once doesn’t cost a fortune

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel
    October 8, 2010
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent performance and I like the looks. Can’t see th need for much more unless you need high end sli or cf

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dean
    October 8, 2010
    #14
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Seasonic make great designs, and this is well priced from XFX. Deserves to sell well

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives