Kingston HyperX 240GB SSD Review

Review Score:
12 Flares 12 Flares ×

There has been a bustle of activity in recent months within the Solid State Drive market. OCZ led the way with the latest revision of Sandforce powered drives, followed by other manufacturers such as ADATA and Corsair.

Today we are looking at the new 240GB HyperX SSD drive from Kingston which is based around the leading mainstream Sandforce SF-2281 Controller.

HyperX SSD Angle Kingston HyperX 240GB SSD Review

We received the bundle version which includes:

  • Acronis True Image HD Migration Software
  • HyperX 2.5″ to 3.5″ Desktop Mounting Plate
  • HyperX USB External Drive Bay
  • HyperX Multi Head Screwdriver
  • HyperX SATA Data Cable
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Kingston HyperX 240GB SSD Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
12 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 12 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 12 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

  • Benny

    Impressive bundle, price isn’t bad for the size. Will they be releasing a 128GB? Obviously I would expect so.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Forrest

    Excellent, although they are all so good, its really down to the best deal. This one seems actually very competitive.

    OCUK dont seem to have the bundle with theirs though? unless its listed badly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Iain McMuffin

    First time ive ever seen a company give away a screwdriver, cool idea.

    How much cheaper is the non bundle deal version?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flapjacks

    They put a lot of work into the bundle. I like that software, I bought it last year and its great for switching out drives.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://n.a.com Fisshy

    For those of us with a tighter budget, the Kingston HyperX 120GB 2.5″ SATA-3 Solid State Drive: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=HD-017-KS&groupid=701&catid=14&subcat=1427

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Benny

    Thanks fisshy, thats much more realistic. for me anyway.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mark

    I like their products, good to see them moving out of the value sector in with the big players like OCZ.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kenneth

    this will drop to under £400 for christmas., probably £370.

    Its too muich for me, but power users will probably buy 2 for raid 0. I think kingston are trying hard to get rid of their stuffy appearance and its working.

    SOmeone else said it, but it is all about price in this sector. they are all very close as can be seen, so the best deal is the one id go for.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • toby

    IOMeter results would have been interesting, too, given that Kingston claims the highes IOPS values of any of these sandforce drives.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: Get a Kingston HyperX SH100S3/240G 240GB 2.5" SATA III Solid State Drive for $369.95 at Buy.com (after mail-in rebate), a $377.05 Savings! Valid through 12/17/2011 | Save 25 Percent()

  • Pingback: » Kingston HyperX 120GB 2.5 SATA III Solid State Drive (SSD) Mickey Childers Blog()

Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives