Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

CINEBENCH is a real-world cross platform test suite that evaluates your computer’s performance capabilities. CINEBENCH is based on MAXON’s award-winning animation software CINEMA 4D, which is used extensively by studios and production houses worldwide for 3D content creation. MAXON software has been used in blockbuster movies such as Spider-Man, Star Wars, The Chronicles of Narnia and many more.

CINEBENCH is the perfect tool to compare CPU and graphics performance across various systems and platforms (Windows and Mac OS X). And best of all: It’s completely free.

cinebench2 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

cinebench3 300x190 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

A score of 2.92 represents a decent score for a system which could be used for light rendering duties. For more serious duties a higher cost processor would be advised (such as Core i7).

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

  • Troy

    Good timing, I was looking at one of these a few days ago for the missus.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis

    Looks ideal for a family as review says. Inexpensive, and Core i3. Dont think many people would need one of these for gaming duties.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David

    Fair review. Core i3 seems great. I want to get a new laptop with a core i3 in it. ive an older core duo system and its starting to feel a bit long in the tooth

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel Burns

    Looks like a family machine to me, not really for a gamer at all. SHame they didnt do a version with a bundled monitor. I think people might expect a screen on the config tool

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    THe plain black one looks best IMO. not into the colored gimmicky stuff.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel

    I wish Dell would use better power supplies instead of their own poorly branded models. even an entry level thermaltake or something

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • procupine14

    These are nice little systems but people like me aren’t ever really impressed with pricing of something like this that I can build for the same price or at least slightly cheaper. I also wish that Dell would just add a couple of pounds to the tag and put a decent PSU and some memory heatspreaders on this thing. A lot of people that will be purchasing a system usually keep a computer quite a long time because it fits their very limited computing needs. Longevity seems like it should be at the forefront of design but perhaps that’s just my thought.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trefor

    Bought an Inspiron 620 MT less than 3 months ago. Had motherboard replaced twice (wouldn’t power up), hard drive replaced (return to depot) and video card (HDMI port not working following ‘repair’) All data gone and I now have to set up from scratch again. This has no WiFi as standard and no option to have it added! I am getting very frustrated with Dell after nearly 10 yrs of having used desktops and laptops.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David Norris

    I am looking to update my Inspiron 530, I only use it for emails and “Photoshop” work, would the 620 and St2220 monitor be a reasonable combination?
    Dave Norris

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Seems like a good price now and for what you need, it would be fine. Just make sure you get a reasonable amount of memory installed, depending on how heavy your photoshop work is.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives