Asus WL-330N3G 6 in 1 Wireless-N Router Review

Review Score:
22 Flares 22 Flares ×

Asus are best known for their motherboards, laptops and exclusive, custom created graphics cards but they also release a range of peripherals and gadgets. Today we are looking at the latest WL-330N3G 6 in 1 Wireless N device which can act as a mobile router for a plethora of devices.

The WL-330N3G 6-in-1 Wireless Router can act as an access point, wireless router, network adapter, repeater and a Wi-Fi and 3G device which can share connections. This is clearly a ‘jack of all trades’, but can it master any of them?

Technical Details

  • Product Description: ASUS WL-330N3G – wireless router – 802.11b/g/n – desktop
  • Device Type: Wireless router
  • Enclosure Type: Desktop
  • Data Link Protocol: Ethernet, Fast Ethernet, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n
  • Frequency Band: 2.4 GHz
  • Data Transfer Rate: 150 Mbps
  • Network / Transport Protocol: PPTP, NTP, PPPoE, DDNS
  • Remote Management Protocol: SNMP, HTTP
  • Features: Firewall protection, DHCP support, NAT support, auto-uplink (auto MDI/MDI-X), repeating mode, Stateful Packet Inspection (SPI), DoS attack prevention, packet filtering, URL filtering, IP address filtering, Access Point operational mode, firmware upgradable, USB powered, Wi-Fi Multimedia (WMM) support, Ad-Hoc Mode, Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS), DHCP server, static IP mode, DHCP proxy, Wireless Client Mode, 3G USB Dongle Support
  • Compliant Standards: IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n, UPnP
  • Dimensions (WxDxH): 3.9 cm x 9 cm x 1.3 cm
  • System Requirements: Apple MacOS, Microsoft Windows 98SE/2000/ME/XP/Vista/7
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Asus WL-330N3G 6 in 1 Wireless-N Router Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
22 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 20 22 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

7 Comments
  • Unan
    September 15, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    What a brilliant idea ! might pick one up when im paid and try and get it put onto expenses. Great for a hotel room.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David Flagjack
    September 15, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Yeah, I like this a lot. I have several other devices I take with me, and to use wireless with them in a hotel room from a single wired connection would be useful. Great idea, never seen this done before.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel
    September 15, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Couldnt have came at a better time. I was in a hotel in Miami last week and it had a single connection for $10 a night ! I have a 3G card but with this device, having a whole network would be ideal.

    Awesome. found it for $99 here.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Paulie
    September 16, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent idea, not sure i would use one, but if I travelled more it would be useful

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Alan
    September 16, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I had another device from ASUS and the software was dire. I think they have a real problem with software. the fact they got the login info wrong on this concerns me. thats a huge problem. I can imagine their phone lines are crammed with ‘my device is broken!’

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth
    September 16, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I am well impressed with this device. I travel with work a lot and I have a smartphone and a little player which all use the net. a small personal network in a hotel room would be brilliant.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • GK
    October 21, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I bought one on the 4th October 2011 and have not been able to make it work in the universal repeater mode till today. Sent a couple of emails to Asus tech support and it took them 1 week to get back to me (and apparently never bother to read my email properly) asking me to download and read the manual, which apparently provides no useful information on the issue I am facing.

    When I tried to set up the device in a wireless repeater mode, and after entering the Network Key, the device will attempt to connect and after a long wait, it prompts “Your connection to the WL-330N3G is disconnected. Please check the IP
    settings of your computer and the WL-330N3G.We recommend you to use ASUS Utility / Device Discovery and search IP of AP for enter setting page again”.

    Anyone can help? I have given up on Asus.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives