Arctic Sound P321 USB Gaming Headset Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Arctic are a very new player in the gaming peripheral market, competing with much larger manufacturers like Logitech.  We recently looked at their top-end pair of headphones, the P531 which really impressed us as it performed very well, was comfortable to use and carried a surprisingly low price tag.

Today we are going to look at one of Arctic’s other gaming headsets, the P321, which is not quite as feature-filled as the P531 which we reviewed last week.  So it carries a lower price tag which makes it more available to more budget-restricted users.  We look forward to seeing how they compare with their bigger brother in our tests.

Features

  • High-fidelity driver ensures uncompromised sound details and dynamics
  • Powerful bass, crisp highs
  • Retractable microphone included
  • Lightweight and comfortable
  • Distortion-free digital audio

Specification

Frequency response 12 Hz – 24 kHz
Sensitivity 97 dB/mW
Impendance 32 Ohm
Driver unit Ø50mm
Output power 40 mW
Plug USB
Cable 2.5m
Weight 225g
Warranty 2 year
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Arctic Sound P321 USB Gaming Headset Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

13 Comments
  • Garry
    September 1, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks great, killer value for the product quailty

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    September 1, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good review Henry, seems to be a bargain for the price. Really like their headphones. shall order a pair

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    September 1, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent review, I think ill order a set of these myself when I find a local store who has them.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terrance
    September 1, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Fantastic review Henry – for such a low price these should sell bucketloads.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Darth Maul
    September 1, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Only thing that concerns me is that they might fall apart after a while

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dave Sambo
    September 1, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The big question on everyones lips is, do they feel like they could last a reasonably long time?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dark Monster
    September 1, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have been waiting for a review of these for ages!! Great value headset, ordering a pair now.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Flo
    September 1, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent, the 5 series is a good price too, but this is just a must have purchase at the price.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color
    September 1, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very impressed with these, I dont care if they fall apart in a year, at this price who cares.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    September 1, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    What surprises me is that they actually look really nice too, I was expecting something fugly, but its not the case.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek
    September 1, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good review Henry Butt and these appear to be another winner from the far eastern gadget makers ;)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe
    September 1, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Man, this is great. I need a cheap pair of headphones with good sound quality for my online matches. I just am concerned these might not be made that great to last. id like them to last a few years. My kid brother uses my headphones and he isnt the most gentle of people. Do you think they could stand up to some abuse from a careless kid?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Henry Butt
    September 1, 2010
    #13
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The build quality isn’t at all bad… they feel pretty substantial and should last a year or two no problems.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives