If you are a Gmail user and have ever sent an email that you immediately ended up regretting, then now you can take it back as Google has added in an ‘undo send’ option to its email service. The undo send feature is now an official setting, letting users stop a message from hitting someone’s inbox should they have any immediate second thoughts.
The feature would also work well if you were sending off something important and spotted a typo at the last second. This feature has been around for a while at Google HQ and was even available in the company’s other email app called ‘Inbox’.
If you use ‘Gmail Labs’ then you will have already seen this feature before. However, now it is available to everyone. You can find the undo send setting in the general settings tab in Gmail.
Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.
KitGuru Says: This is certainly an interesting feature for Gmail users, not something I’ve seen elsewhere personally.