Inno3D GTX570 Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Last month nVidia rocked the graphics world with the release of their phenomenal GTX580. This is the fastest single chip card on the market today – although AMD’s HD5970 is still the most powerful graphics card on the planet. Today we are looking at the more affordable GTX570, which targets the same (£280) market as the HD6970.

The GTX570 is GF110 with one streaming multiprocessor disabled, there are 40 ROP’s onboard. It has 480 CUDA cores, which is the same as the last generation GTX480. There is 1280MB of GDDR5 memory connected via a 320 bit memory interface.

Due in part to improved power efficiency, nVidia have been able to increase the core speeds to 732mhz and the cuda cores operate at 1464mhz. With 152GB/s of memory bandwidth it looks to be a formidable package on paper.

Product nVidia GTX 480 nVidia GTX570 nVidia GTX 580
Shader Units 480 480 512
GPU GF 100 GF 110 GF 110
ROPs 48 40 48
Transistors 3200 M 3000 M 3000 M
Memory Count 1536 MB 1280 MB 1636 MB
Memory Bus Width 384 bit 320 bit 384 bit
Core Clock 700 mhz 732 mhz 772 mhz
Memory Clock 924 mhz 950 mhz 1002 mhz
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Inno3D GTX570 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

  • Kalisco MudHopper

    Its a tough call. I see all the nvidia sponsored titles, the TWIMTBP all score higher on the GTX570, but hAWX 2? come on, there must be something well dodgy going on there! Nice review thanks.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Good boards, glad to see no bias here, fair review all round.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan

    They are good boards no doubt about it. power consumption is still highish, but I suppose with this power output it is required. still think AMD have the edge on that.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin

    Hang on, Haev I missed something? the GTX570 can only power 2 screens? wtf.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • LAkJiJRrs

    my brother is buying me one for christmas :) im lucky I know !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger

    I know everyone seems disappointed with the 6970 but i prefer it to this card. but im waiting on a cooler from a third party as AMD reference coolers suck arse.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • AMD4EVER

    HD6970 is a good board but its dissappointing. ive saved enough money up for the 6990 in the last 4 months. waiting patiently. You got one already Zardon?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth

    I used to read your nV reviews on launch day, but nvidia products seem to be much slower now being reviewed here :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    Were I am, the GTX570 is cheaper than the HD6970. I think the GTX570 is a better card for what I would need. I dont want to game on multiple screens. but I can see the advantages with AMDs technology.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond

    Its really cool they give away a mouse mat. if I see another call of duty modern warfare 2 bundle ill kill someone.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis

    the cooler is identical to the GTX580 isnt it ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Fluffychicken

    Great review, think I prefer the 6970 tho

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kinetiro

    Hard to choose between this and 6970, both are v good. Shame AMD can’t launch an assault on Nvidia 580

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Foreliport

    It’s good, but I’d only spend 200 on a card , still quite happy with the460

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dr dre

    They are doing a good job making up for lost time. Can’t fault the price

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lewis

    I think a lot of the video games are nodded to run particularly well on Nvidia hardware. Look at hawk 2. Must be a similar stunt to the original hawx

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Open sourceboy

    Twimtbp my ass.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mankirty

    No point in buying these high end boards. The pc gaming market is in a shocking state this year and I cant see anything on. The horizon to change it. Crysis 2, I’m pretty sure it will suck

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives