Inno3D GTX570 Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Last month nVidia rocked the graphics world with the release of their phenomenal GTX580. This is the fastest single chip card on the market today – although AMD’s HD5970 is still the most powerful graphics card on the planet. Today we are looking at the more affordable GTX570, which targets the same (£280) market as the HD6970.

The GTX570 is GF110 with one streaming multiprocessor disabled, there are 40 ROP’s onboard. It has 480 CUDA cores, which is the same as the last generation GTX480. There is 1280MB of GDDR5 memory connected via a 320 bit memory interface.

Due in part to improved power efficiency, nVidia have been able to increase the core speeds to 732mhz and the cuda cores operate at 1464mhz. With 152GB/s of memory bandwidth it looks to be a formidable package on paper.

Product nVidia GTX 480 nVidia GTX570 nVidia GTX 580
Shader Units 480 480 512
GPU GF 100 GF 110 GF 110
ROPs 48 40 48
Transistors 3200 M 3000 M 3000 M
Memory Count 1536 MB 1280 MB 1636 MB
Memory Bus Width 384 bit 320 bit 384 bit
Core Clock 700 mhz 732 mhz 772 mhz
Memory Clock 924 mhz 950 mhz 1002 mhz
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Inno3D GTX570 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

18 Comments
  • Kalisco MudHopper
    December 17, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a tough call. I see all the nvidia sponsored titles, the TWIMTBP all score higher on the GTX570, but hAWX 2? come on, there must be something well dodgy going on there! Nice review thanks.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    December 17, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good boards, glad to see no bias here, fair review all round.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan
    December 17, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They are good boards no doubt about it. power consumption is still highish, but I suppose with this power output it is required. still think AMD have the edge on that.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    December 17, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hang on, Haev I missed something? the GTX570 can only power 2 screens? wtf.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • LAkJiJRrs
    December 17, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    my brother is buying me one for christmas :) im lucky I know !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    December 17, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I know everyone seems disappointed with the 6970 but i prefer it to this card. but im waiting on a cooler from a third party as AMD reference coolers suck arse.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • AMD4EVER
    December 17, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    HD6970 is a good board but its dissappointing. ive saved enough money up for the 6990 in the last 4 months. waiting patiently. You got one already Zardon?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth
    December 17, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I used to read your nV reviews on launch day, but nvidia products seem to be much slower now being reviewed here :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry
    December 18, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Were I am, the GTX570 is cheaper than the HD6970. I think the GTX570 is a better card for what I would need. I dont want to game on multiple screens. but I can see the advantages with AMDs technology.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond
    December 18, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its really cool they give away a mouse mat. if I see another call of duty modern warfare 2 bundle ill kill someone.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis
    December 18, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    the cooler is identical to the GTX580 isnt it ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Fluffychicken
    December 18, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great review, think I prefer the 6970 tho

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kinetiro
    December 18, 2010
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hard to choose between this and 6970, both are v good. Shame AMD can’t launch an assault on Nvidia 580

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Foreliport
    December 18, 2010
    #14
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It’s good, but I’d only spend 200 on a card , still quite happy with the460

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dr dre
    December 18, 2010
    #15
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They are doing a good job making up for lost time. Can’t fault the price

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lewis
    December 18, 2010
    #16
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I think a lot of the video games are nodded to run particularly well on Nvidia hardware. Look at hawk 2. Must be a similar stunt to the original hawx

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Open sourceboy
    December 18, 2010
    #17
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Twimtbp my ass.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mankirty
    December 18, 2010
    #18
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    No point in buying these high end boards. The pc gaming market is in a shocking state this year and I cant see anything on. The horizon to change it. Crysis 2, I’m pretty sure it will suck

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives