Lian Li PC-B25F Aluminium Mid-Tower Case Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Lian Li are world-renowned for producing some of the best quality cases out there which we experienced with their PC-8FIB case a few weeks back.

So when Lian Li offered to send us another case from their range we were eager to see how it would compare.

Today we’re going to look at the Lian-Li PC-B25F aluminium mid-tower case which is around the same price as the PC-8FIB at around £120.

At this price it also competes directly with cases like the Corsair Graphite 600T that we reviewed recently.

Model PC-B25F
Case
Type
Mid
Tower
Dimensions 210mm
x 507mm x 490mm ( W, H, D)
Front
bezel Material
Aluminum
Color Black
Side
Panel
Aluminum
Body
Material
Aluminum
5.25″
drive bay (External)
3(
one for 3.5 inch convertor)
3.5″
drive bay (Internal)
6
Expansion
Slot
8
Motherboard ATX
/ M-ATX
System
Fan (Front)
12cm
Fan x 2 (1200RPM)
System
Fan (Top)
14cm
Fan x 2 (1000RPM)
System
Fan (Rear)
12cm
Fan x 1 (1500RPM)
I/O
Ports
E-SATA
/ USB2.0 x 2 / HD+AC97 Audio
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Lian Li PC-B25F Aluminium Mid-Tower Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

6 Comments
  • Gert
    October 20, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Another quality Lian Li product. nice finish.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam
    October 20, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    A lot of their cases have halved in price recently, good price now for quality aluminum. £230 wasn’t so much.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev
    October 20, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love Lian Li, but most of their designs are very similar. they aren’t really developing much.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color
    October 20, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good review henry. seems a nice enough product all round at a good price point.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • bknec
    October 20, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I recently bought this case and I am very happy with it. It holds all my current hardware with an honor. Have gone through several steel cases (most recently a Antec Sonata II from 2005), I was looking for a modern case with better cable management, increased space for my hard drives and better ventilation. I also wanted the outer dimensions to stay moderate. I have now filled my Lian Li case with six hard drives (5 of them begin 5200 rpm drives to conserve energy and reduce noise), a Phenom II X4 965, very large Noctua CPU cooler, ATI 5850, Gigabyte mother board and a ODD. I also did buy the black front bezel to cover the ODD, a piece of plastic and aluminum that make all the difference in the world for appearance. Although not everything is great with this case. The fans is all too noisy for my taste. I ended up disconnecting all of them but one at the top. And even on that one I installed a resistor to lower the rpm. Yet, my CPU, MB and graphics card stay within limits, hard to believe but true. But truth to be told I value quiet computing more than reading ‘CPU temperature weekly’. Regarding USB 3.0 connectors I am not that worried. Lian Li have released replacement front connectors to other cases and I hope they will for this case too. When time comes I will probably buy one of those too. I would recommend this case to my friends.

    Please consider, English is not my first language. Greeting from Sweden.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Batman
    October 21, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is very good to see their prices dropping in the UK, at the start of this year they were not feasible to most people, but this one seems quite competitive considering.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives