Avexir Core Extreme 3000MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review

Review Score:
65 Flares 65 Flares ×

With Intel’s fourth generation Core series processors and the Z87 platform still fresh on the market, memory manufacturers are taking the opportunity to release some high-speed kits built for the new hardware.

Featuring a frequency of 3000MHz and timings of 12-14-14-35-2T, Avexir has some of the fastest memory available to purchase in its Core Extreme Series. Featuring high performance, but unobtrusive heatspreaders, Avexir is targeting extreme users and dedicated benchmarkers with its 3,000MHz Core Extreme Series memory kit.

Can eight gigabytes of RAM at a 3GHz data rate prove a triumph in our set of tests? Of equal importance, will Avexir be the first memory manufacturer that allows us to surpass the 3GHz DRAM frequency barrier?

main-image

Specifications:

  • PC3-24000 (3000MHz).
  • Timings: 12-14-14-35-2T.
  • Voltage: 1.65V.
  • Dual Channel Kit: (2x4GB).
  • 100% tested at 3000MHz in Intel Z87 Haswell based motherboards.
  • 3000MHz+ possible ONLY on Z87 platform.
  • Lifetime Warranty.

product-sticker

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Avexir Core Extreme 3000MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
65 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 65 65 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

4 Comments
  • 63jax
    August 3, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I am genuinely impressed with these, but the price is just a little much right now, even for me. ill wait a while and maybe look at them.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • WASTEDXIII
    August 3, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Already got these and they are spectacular. I did run into some issues on my MSI board however, and had to wait on a beta bios for 3,000mhz support.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • GAFerreira13
    August 3, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That orange light is probably the chips burning.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nico
    August 4, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Pretty, but all you are paying for is blinking lights… No game I have seen can possibly utilize this waste of money…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives