ASRock A75M-ITX Motherboard Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

We have tested a number of motherboards from ASRock in the past which we have been generally very impressive. They cater for users of all levels, producing a range which encompasses both budget friendly, mid-range and high-end enthusiast motherboards. The Fatal1ty 990FX Professional Motherboard we looked at a while back was aimed at the top-end enthusiast segment of the market and delivered on every level.

Today we are going to look at the ASRock A75M-ITX motherboard which is aimed at the small-form-factor market. As its name suggests, the motherboard is Mini-ITX which makes it ideal to use within a compact HTPC.

We can also deduce from the product name that this particular motherboard features AMD’s A75 Fusion Controller Hub, meaning it supports the latest USB3.0 and SATA-600 interfaces.

On paper, this motherboard looks to be well featured for a Mini-ITX board but we will see how it performs in our tests before making a final verdict.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock A75M-ITX Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

8 Comments
  • larence
    December 30, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Decent motherboard. I doubt people buying one of these will want to overclock much anyway. no need with a media center.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jeff Stelling
    December 30, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have this board, I didn’t get it overclocked at all and gave up. Its a good board though.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • News for December 31st 2011
    December 31, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] ASRock A75M-ITX Motherboard Review [...]

  • News for December 31st 2011 | Review the Tech
    December 31, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] ASRock A75M-ITX Motherboard Review [...]

  • The News: New Year Edition | MEGATechNews
    January 1, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] comes back with the GIGABYTE X79-UD5 (Intel X79) MotherboardKitGuru sees that and raises the ASRock A75M-ITX MotherboardTechnic3D chills out with the Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo CoolerHardware Canucks takes a look at the [...]

  • Mixed results from Gigabyte’s mid-range GA-X79-UD5 - IT Lounge
    January 2, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] @ Tech ARPGigabyte 990FXA-UD5 @ Funky KitASUS 990FX Sabertooth @ Bjorn3DMSI 990FXA-GD80 @ Bjorn3DASRock A75M-ITX @ kitguruGigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 Socket AM3+ @ X-bit labs read morePC Perspective By Mateuss in Other [...]

  • alfred beilin
    January 4, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    afternoon everyone all the best to yous for 2012
    alfred beilin

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Medallish
    January 5, 2012
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Cool review, one thing missing though! Please add the results of just using the 6670, I really want to see the benifit, I know there are other reviews that does this, but I want to see if it improves as the drivers gets more up to date.

    But yeah if I was building an HTPC today, I would either get this or Asus Llano board(that actually has Wifi) along with a low profile 6670, you could really make a small machine pack quite a punch.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives