Sapphire Pure Black X58 Motherboard Review – overclocking performance

Review Score:
14 Flares 14 Flares ×

Over the years Sapphire have earned a reputation as one of AMD’s strongest partners, bringing to market high quality, performance graphics cards. Their VaporX and Toxic Editions have garnered a passionate enthusiast audience who wait patiently for their release. In the past Sapphire have successfully delved outside the graphics card arena, releasing a full range of ‘Pure’ branded power supplies.

Today we are looking at a pre-production X58 motherboard Sapphire will be releasing called the ‘Pure Black X58′. The specifications are impressive with full coverage for USB 3.0, Sata 6GBps, Bluetooth 2.1 and support for up to 24GB of DDR3 memory.

ACC 2014 300x199 Sapphire Pure Black X58 Motherboard Review   overclocking performance

Quick Overview:
Processor: Intel Core i7 LGA1366 support
Chipset: Intel X58 + ICH10R chipset
Memory: Supports 6 DDR3 DIMM Triple Channel 1333/1066/800 (max 24GB)
Expansion Slot: 4 PCI-E x16, 1 PCI 2.3
Audio: 8 Channel High Definition Audio CODEC
LAN: PCI Express Gigabit
USB 3.0: 2 x USB 3.0 ports
USB 2.0: 10 x USB 2.0 ports

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Sapphire Pure Black X58 Motherboard Review - overclocking performance, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
14 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 2 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 8 14 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

  • Jen

    What a fantasic product, any ideas of a price?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev

    I wonder who the maker is. Foxconn? Still, hell of a release from Sapphire, certainly put them on the map in 2011, but I wonder if it will sell well due to the new socket which gives mega performance for a fraction of the price

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • William

    Nice board design not much to fault, apart from the medicore bundle. When is it released? I could never get the sapphire power supplies here, so ill be curious to see availabity.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas

    Class name too, instead of DU-23723 V12 like you see with many makers, we need catchy, memorable names. Sapphire always do this, ‘toxic. etc.

    This kind of setup is way out of my price range, ill be aiming for 2500k in a few months.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frankie

    really nice review, mega testing. gotta love the noctua NH D14!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Cecil

    any chance I could get that system mailed over to me? ill cover postage.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Good board layout and cant see much wrong with it. Id like a CMOS button on the back of the board though for easy pressing if needed.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • KoRn

    Hey zardon, I know you love the noctua NH D14, but how far would this CPU go on the mobo with something a little less expensive? im curious

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Juniper

    I wonder how often they will update the bioses on these boards. I doubt they make them, so im guessing the bios update situation might be a ‘second’ priority for the motherboard originator

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jon Marsden

    Where did this come from? I never read any announcements about it. Hell of a good OC on air there guys. will be curious to see the pricing.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • AMD4EVER!

    way 2 go sapphire, but why not an AMD board !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    ‘why no amd board?’

    They probably know that an intel board like this will sell much better than an AMD product. its a high end enthusiast product and unfortunately AMD cant compete. probably why dirk meyer is collecting an early pension. I hope it changes.

    oh yeah, great review Z.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin Turnpike

    Well I am rather impressed with this product. Have you any ideas on the availability date yet >?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hunike

    Most excellent. great overclocking results. I cant get my 980 past 4.1ghz on my asus board.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • OvErCloking

    Noctua NH D14 FTW. great review!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://appleipadthree.blog.com/ apple ipad 3 covers

    I’ve had enough of apple and all their difficulties. It’s one scandal right after another with their products. No more will I fall into apples marketing propaganda which is all hype. Don’t believe the paid bloggers on here who defend or deny the many countless problems of apple products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives